ما الذي يحدد أسعار الأسهم؟

بصفة عامة، سيواصل سعر سهم الشركة بالتذبذب باستمرار وسيتأثر بأداء الشركة وربحيتها، وكذلك السوق العام والميول العام تجاه الشركة.

العرض والطلب

العامل الرئيسي في تحديد سعر السهم هو العرض والطلب. يشير العرض إلى مدى توافر سهم معينة، أما الطلب فيشير إلى مدى رغبة المتداولين في شراء هذا السهم. كلما قل العرض وازداد الطلب كلما ارتفع سعر السهم، وبالعكس كلما ازداد العرض وقل الطلب كلما انخفض سعر السهم.

عندما تُظهر الأخبار والتقارير أن شركة ما تؤدي أداءً جيدًا أو تتوقع نموًا في قطاعها، حينئذ ينمو الطلب على أسهمها ويرتفع سعر السهم نتيجة لذلك. وعلى العكس، ستتسبب الأخبار والتوقعات السلبية في تراجع الطلب، ونتيجة لذلك سيحجم المستثمرون عن شراء تلك الأسهم وتزداد احتمالية بيعها، مما سيؤدي إلى زيادة العرض على السهم في السوق ويخفض السعر نتيجة لذلك.

يتأثر العرض والطلب على السهم بعدة عوامل مختلفة. دعونا نمر عليهم:

تمويل وأداء الشركات

يُشترط على الشركات التي تُتداول أسهمها في البورصة نشر التقارير التي تتضمن تفاصيل عن أرباح الشركة الأخيرة والتدفق النقدي الحالي وتوقعات الأداء. هذه التقارير إلى جانب الأداء اللاحق للشركة بعد إصدار تلك التقارير قد يؤثر على العرض والطلب على أسهم الشركة؛ بمعنى آخر، سيؤدي الأداء الجيد إلى زيادة الطلب على أسهم الشركة، بينما سيؤدي الأداء السيئ إلى انخفاض الطلب.

كما يمكن أن تؤثر الإعلانات عن توزيعات الأرباح على سعر السهم. إذا كانت توزيعات الأرباح أعلى من المتوقع، فإن أسعار الأسهم تميل إلى الارتفاع والعكس صحيح.

وبالإضافة إلى ما سبق، تلعب الإدارة والعلاقات الداخلية دورًا فاعلًا في موقف المستثمر تجاه الشركة، الأمر الذي قد يؤثر على سعر سهم الشركة. إذا كانت القيادة متمكنة ومستقرة، وكان من المعروف أن الشركة تتبع سياسة مسؤولية اجتماعية قوية، فإنها تعتبر شركة ذات احتمالية كبيرة للاستمرار في النمو والنجاح بصورة عامة.

الاقتصاد

تميل أسعار الأسهم إلى الارتفاع خلال فترات الازدهار الاقتصادي وتميل إلى الانخفاض خلال فترات الركود. تؤثر أسعار الفائدة أيضًا على أسعار الأسهم؛ حيث أنه في المناطق ذات معدلات الفائدة المنخفضة، يبحث المستثمرون عمومًا عن عوائد أفضل في الأصول التي تنطوي على مخاطر مرتفعة. وهذا يؤدي بشكل عام إلى ارتفاع الطلب على الأسهم. وعلى العكس، عندما تكون أسعار الفائدة مرتفعة، سيتجه المستثمرون إلى أسعار الفائدة الأعلى المعروضة بسبب انخفاض المخاطر التي ينطوي عليها ذلك الاستثمار، وهذا يؤدي إلى انخفاض الطلب على الأسهم. وعلاوة على ذلك، يؤثر التضخم على القدرة الشرائية للشركة وقدرتها على الانفاق، وكذلك على القدرة الشرائية لعملائها، وبالتالي قد يتسبب التضخم في تحرك أسعارها وفقًا لذلك.

 شبكة تتضمن أيقونات عن التمويل والاقتصاد والسياسة والأداء الخاص بالشركات

السياسة

تلعب العوامل السياسية أيضًا دورًا في تحديد أسعار الأسهم نظرًا لأن البيئة التي تعمل فيها الشركات تشكلها الحكومة. لدى السياسة تأثير مباشر على العلاقات الدولية واللوائح والسياسات النقدية والمالية والتشريعات والضرائب والعديد من الجوانب الأخرى للاقتصاد. وهذا بدوره قد يؤثر على قدرة الشركة على إنجاز أعمالها وسعر مواد الخام الأساسية وعملية التسويق والتوزيع وغيرها الكثير. وقد يكون لدى كل هذه العوامل المذكورة تأثيرًا قويًا على أداء الشركة.

ميول السوق

ميول السوق هي شعور المستثمرين أو ميولهم تجاه السوق وظنونهم فيما يتعلق بالسوق. تستند ميول السوق في العادة على العوامل المذكورة أعلاه، بالإضافة إلى الأخبار وسمعة الشركة وقد يرتفع سعر السهم أو ينخفض بشكل كبير إذا سلكت الميول العامة اتجاهًا معينًا.

وفي أحيان كثيرة يبني المستثمرون قراراتهم التجارية بناءً على الاتجاهات، إما بركوب موجة الاتجاه وخلق الزخم، أو الاعتقاد بأن الاتجاه سيتغير في القريب العاجل ثم يتداول ضده. القدرة على قراءة اتجاه السوق بناءً على ميول المستثمرين، قد تدر لك أرباحًا من الاستفادة من اتجاه متغير.

الخلاصة

تتأثر أسعار الأسهم بمجموعة متنوعة من العوامل، ولكن في النهاية يرجع السعر في أي لحظة إلى العرض والطلب على السهم في ذلك الوقت في السوق.

وبصفة عامة، يراعي المستثمرون على المدى القصير الاتجاهات والتضخم والعوامل الاقتصادية عند اتخاذ قراراتهم الخاصة بالتداول، في حين يركز المستثمرون على المدى الطويل على أداء الشركة وقوتها الربحية.

الدعم 24/7
هل أنت بحاجة للمساعدة؟
الدعم 24/7

What Determines Share Prices?

Generally speaking, the price of a company's shares will constantly fluctuate and is influenced by the company’s performance and profitability, as well as the general market and public sentiment towards the company.

Supply and Demand

The main factor that determines the price of a share is supply and demand. As the terms suggest, supply refers to the availability of the particular share, and demand is the desire for it. Low supply and high demand raise the price of a share, while high supply and low demand lower it.

When news and reports show good performance of a company or forecast growth in its sector, demand for its shares grows and the stock price rises accordingly. On the other hand, negative news and forecasts will cause the demand to decline; investors would be less likely to buy shares and more likely to sell them off, which would in turn increase supply of the share in the market and lower the price accordingly.

Supply and demand for a share is affected by a number of factors. Let’s take a look at them:

Corporate Finances and Performance

Publicly traded companies are required to publish reports that include their recent earnings, current cash flow, and performance forecasts. The reports and a company’s subsequent performance after the issuance of those reports can affect supply and demand for a company’s shares; good performance will increase demand for its shares and bad performance will cause it to decline.

Dividend announcements can also influence the share price. If dividends are higher than expected, then share prices tend to increase and vice versa.

Management and internal relations also play a role in an investor’s attitude toward a company, which in turn would affect the price of a company’s stock. If leadership is capable and stable, and the company is known to have a robust social responsibility policy, then it is generally considered a company likely to continue to grow and succeed.

Economics

Share prices tend to rise during economic booms and tend to fall during recessions. Interest rates also affect share prices. In lower interest rate environments, investors will generally look for better returns in higher-risk assets. This generally leads to greater inflows into the equity markets. Conversely, when interest rates are higher, investors will take the higher rates on offer because of the lower risk involved. This tends to lead to lower demand for equities. In addition, inflation is considered to affect a company’s buying and spending power, as well as that of its customers, and therefore, may cause their prices to move accordingly.

Grid with icons for corporate finances, economics, politics and performance

Politics

Political factors also play a part in stock prices since the environment in which businesses operate is molded by the government. Politics have a direct effect on international relations, regulations, monetary and fiscal policies, lawmaking, taxation, and many other aspects of the economy. This, in turn, may influence the ability of a company to do business, the price of base materials, the marketing and distribution process, and many others. And all of these factors may have a strong influence on the performance of a company.

Market Sentiment

Market sentiment is the collective psychology of investors, and what they think will happen with the market. Market sentiment is usually based on the factors mentioned above, as well as the news and a company’s reputation and a stock’s price may greatly rise or fall if the general sentiment goes in a particular direction.

Often, though, investors base their trading decisions on trends, either riding the wave of the trend and creating momentum, or believing that the trend will soon revert and going against it. Being able to read where the market is heading based on investors’ incline, may allow one to capitalise from a changing direction.

Final Thoughts

Stock prices are driven by a variety of factors, but ultimately the price at any given moment is due to the supply and demand at that point in time in the market.

Generally speaking, short-term investors will look closely at trends, inflation and economic factors to make their trading decisions, while long-term investors will focus on the company’s performance and earning power.

24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support