菜单

决定股价的因素有哪些?

一般来说,公司股票的价格一直在波动,并且受到公司的业绩和盈利能力、总体市场以及公众对公司的市场情绪等因素影响。

供应和需求

供求关系是决定股票价格的主要因素。顾名思义,供应是指具体股票的市场供应量,而需求是指市场对该股票的渴求程度。低供给和高需求将推高股票价格,而高供给和低需求则会导致股票价格下跌。

当新闻和报告表明公司业绩良好或所在板块有望增长时,对公司股票的需求将增加,股价也会相应上涨。另一方面,负面新闻和预测将导致需求下降。投资者购买股票的可能性降低,而出售股票的可能性上升,这反过来会增加市场的供应量并最终压低股票价格。

股票供求受到一系列因素的影响。让我们来了解一下:

企业财务和绩效

上市公司必须定期发布报告,披露公司近期收入、目前现金流量和业绩预测等信息。这些报告以及报告发布后公司的后续表现将影响公司股票的供求情况;良好的业绩将增加投资者对股票的需求,而糟糕的业绩将导致需求下降。

股息公告也可能影响股价。如果股息高于预期,股价往往会上涨,反之亦然。

管理层和内部关系也影响着投资者对公司的态度,并最终影响公司股票的价格。如果领导层能力强大且稳定,公司拥有良好的社会责任政策,则通常认为该公司可能会持续增长并取得成功。

宏观经济

在经济繁荣时期,股票价格往往会上涨;而在经济衰退期,股票价格则可能下跌。利率也会影响股价。在低利率环境中,投资者通常会从较高风险资产中寻求高回报,这将导致更多的资金流入股票市场。相反,当利率较高时,投资者往往会因为低风险而转向更高的利率,这通常会导致股票需求下降。另外,通货膨胀也可能影响公司及其客户的购买和消费能力,并带来股票价格相应地变动。

公司财务、经济、政治和绩效图标

政治

由于企业的经营环境由政府塑造,政治因素在决定股票价格方面也起着一定作用。政治直接支配国际关系、法规、货币和财政政策、立法、税收以及经济等多个方面,并因此影响公司开展业务的能力、基础材料的价格、市场营销和分销过程等等。所有这些因素都可能对公司的业绩产生重大影响。

市场情绪

市场情绪是指投资者的集体心理,即他们认为市场将发生些什么。市场情绪 通常由上述因素以及新闻和公司的声誉决定,公司的股票价格随着市场情绪的波动经历大幅上涨或下跌。

投资者通常会根据市场趋势做出自己的交易决策,要么顺应趋势乘机而起,要么认为趋势很快会逆转并进行反向操作。根据投资者的意愿识别市场变动方向的能力将有助于投资者从不断变化的市场中获利。

最后分享

股票价格受多种因素的影响,但无论在任何情况下股票价格最终都取决于当时市场上的供求关系。

一般来说,短期投资者应当密切关注趋势、通胀和 经济因素,而长期投资者应将重点放在分析公司的业绩和盈利能力之上。

寻求支援吗?
全天候支持

What Determines Share Prices?

Generally speaking, the price of a company's shares will constantly fluctuate and is influenced by the company’s performance and profitability, as well as the general market and public sentiment towards the company.

Supply and Demand

The main factor that determines the price of a share is supply and demand. As the terms suggest, supply refers to the availability of the particular share, and demand is the desire for it. Low supply and high demand raise the price of a share, while high supply and low demand lower it.

When news and reports show good performance of a company or forecast growth in its sector, demand for its shares grows and the stock price rises accordingly. On the other hand, negative news and forecasts will cause the demand to decline; investors would be less likely to buy shares and more likely to sell them off, which would in turn increase supply of the share in the market and lower the price accordingly.

Supply and demand for a share is affected by a number of factors. Let’s take a look at them:

Corporate Finances and Performance

Publicly traded companies are required to publish reports that include their recent earnings, current cash flow, and performance forecasts. The reports and a company’s subsequent performance after the issuance of those reports can affect supply and demand for a company’s shares; good performance will increase demand for its shares and bad performance will cause it to decline.

Dividend announcements can also influence the share price. If dividends are higher than expected, then share prices tend to increase and vice versa.

Management and internal relations also play a role in an investor’s attitude toward a company, which in turn would affect the price of a company’s stock. If leadership is capable and stable, and the company is known to have a robust social responsibility policy, then it is generally considered a company likely to continue to grow and succeed.

Economics

Share prices tend to rise during economic booms and tend to fall during recessions. Interest rates also affect share prices. In lower interest rate environments, investors will generally look for better returns in higher-risk assets. This generally leads to greater inflows into the equity markets. Conversely, when interest rates are higher, investors will take the higher rates on offer because of the lower risk involved. This tends to lead to lower demand for equities. In addition, inflation is considered to affect a company’s buying and spending power, as well as that of its customers, and therefore, may cause their prices to move accordingly.

Grid with icons for corporate finances, economics, politics and performance

Politics

Political factors also play a part in stock prices since the environment in which businesses operate is molded by the government. Politics have a direct effect on international relations, regulations, monetary and fiscal policies, lawmaking, taxation, and many other aspects of the economy. This, in turn, may influence the ability of a company to do business, the price of base materials, the marketing and distribution process, and many others. And all of these factors may have a strong influence on the performance of a company.

Market Sentiment

Market sentiment is the collective psychology of investors, and what they think will happen with the market. Market sentiment is usually based on the factors mentioned above, as well as the news and a company’s reputation and a stock’s price may greatly rise or fall if the general sentiment goes in a particular direction.

Often, though, investors base their trading decisions on trends, either riding the wave of the trend and creating momentum, or believing that the trend will soon revert and going against it. Being able to read where the market is heading based on investors’ incline, may allow one to capitalise from a changing direction.

Final Thoughts

Stock prices are driven by a variety of factors, but ultimately the price at any given moment is due to the supply and demand at that point in time in the market.

Generally speaking, short-term investors will look closely at trends, inflation and economic factors to make their trading decisions, while long-term investors will focus on the company’s performance and earning power.

24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support