股票CFD交易

參與股票投資的方式有很多種,其中包括現金股票(Cash Equity)和衍生工具(如差價合約)。在過去的十年中,差價合約(CFD)交易變得越來越受歡迎。股票CFD交易讓客戶無需實際擁有基礎資產即可從不同股票的價格變動中獲利。差價合約是交易雙方(即提供商和您)之間的合約,您的利潤或虧損是您進入和退出交易價格之間的差額。因其價格派生自標的資產,因此被歸類為金融衍生工具。

差價合約因其低門檻和交易成本深受交易者的歡迎,這也吸引了交易者對股票投資的又一波關注。

交易差價合約時,非常重要的一點是選擇信譽良好且受監管的提供商,例如Plus500。可靠的提供商不僅能夠保障定價和交易的透明,還提供多種客戶資金保護 措施。此外,受監管的提供商還會披露相關的風險,並且禁止利用「快速致富」的噱頭來誘導交易者。

Plus500應用程式中的Apple交易截屏

股票交易 vs. 股票CFD交易

差價合約允許您使用槓桿,這意味着您可以投入更少的資本獲取更高的基礎資產敞口。您的總敞口與保證金之比即為槓桿比率。儘管您的初始投資額較低,但是總損益將按照全倉價值計算。因此,槓桿代表更高的風險和虧損。

  • 與購買股票不同的是,差價合約交易者並不實際擁有基礎資產。當持有股票時,交易者通常擁有如投票權和分享股息等其他權利。
  • 差價合約為您提供在市場上升和下降期均可獲利的機會——如果您預測價格將上漲,可以開立買入頭寸;如果預測價格下跌,則可以開立賣出頭寸。
  • 通過差價合約,您可以輕鬆交易全球多個市場的股票,以及同一賬戶的其他工具。因此,您能夠輕鬆創建多元化的投資組合。
  • 差價合約還支持您按照所選的價格開倉或平倉。
  • 當差價合約頭寸隔夜未平倉時,將收取隔夜費用。因此,差價合約不適合「長期持有」。
  • 開立CFD交易賬戶通常比開立傳統交易賬戶更快。
  • CFD交易通常適用於公布財報等事件期間的短期交易。股票交易最常用於創建投資組合。
  • 由於CFD反映所掛鈎的基礎市場,因此股票和差價合約的交易方式基本相同。CFD提供商願意購買或出售CFD的價格派生自股票在相關交易所交易的價格,就面值而言,1股相當於1份股票CFD。

CFD交易範例

讓我們看一下Plus500的股票CFD交易範例:

1份Facebook股票CFD的價格為50美元,您希望購買15份CFD。15份 x 每份$50等於$750。通過槓桿,您無需全額投資$750。如果槓桿比例為1:5,對該特定股票CFD的初始保證金要求為20%。因此,您只需存入$150,即$750名義敞口的20%。您必須確保賬戶中有足夠的資金來開立和維持頭寸。

如果您認為Facebook的價格將上漲,可以開立一個買入頭寸;如果您認為價格將下降,則開立賣出頭寸。您還可以設置止損單,即按照您的預定價格自動平倉。當您手動平倉,或者到達止損價位系統自動平倉時,相應的收益或虧損將記入或從您的賬戶餘額中扣除。如果您未在收市之前平倉,則將收取隔夜融資費用。

您可以在同一賬戶內交易在不同市場上市的股票(例如Nintendo、BP或Adidas),無任何額外要求。

要點

與常規股票交易相比,差價合約交易有利也有弊。兩種交易方式都提供了利用金融市場的價格波動獲利的機會。您需要首先確定自己的交易目標和最適合的交易類型,然後再決定採用何種交易方式。如果您希望了解有關差價合約交易的更多信息,請觀看此視頻

全天候支持
需要幫助嗎?
全天候支持

Trading Shares with CFDs

There are numerous ways to gain exposure to the share market. These include Cash Equities and Derivatives, including CFDs. Over the past decade, trading Contracts for Difference (CFDs) has become increasingly popular. Trading stock CFDs allows customers to gain exposure to the price movement of different stocks without the ownership of the underlying asset. CFDs are by definition contracts between two parties (i.e. the provider and you) to pay the difference between the entry and exit price. It is classified as a financial derivative instrument as its price is derived from the price of the underlying asset.

CFDs have opened the world of trading to the masses due to its ease of access and lower costs. This has both brought a wave of interest to the stock markets. Thus, giving trading and the stock market a greater focus.

When trading CFDs, it is crucial to use a reputable and regulated provider, such as Plus500. This ensures pricing and transactions transparency, as well as various client money protection measures. In addition, regulated providers should disclose the risks involved and are not allowed to trick traders with get-rich-quick schemes.

Apple trading screen in the Plus500 app

Trading Stocks vs. Trading Stocks CFDs

With CFDs, you trade with leverage. This means you can gain greater exposure to the underlying asset with less capital. Your total exposure compared to your margin is referred to as the leverage ratio. However, whereas your initial investment is lower, your total profits and losses are calculated at full position value. Therefore, leverage also implies greater risks and losses.

  • CFD traders do not own the underlying asset over which the CFD is based, as opposed to buying shares. When holding shares, you generally have additional rights, such as voting rights and dividends.
  • CFDs provide you with the opportunity to profit in both rising and falling markets - you can open a Buy position if you think the price will go up, and a Sell position if you expect the price to decrease.
  • When you trade CFDs, you can easily access shares from several markets all over the world, as well as other instruments from the same account. This can make it easier to diversify your portfolio.
  • With CFDs, you can place orders to either open or close positions at the rates you choose.
  • When CFD positions are left open overnight, an overnight fee is charged. This makes CFD trading less suitable for long term positions.
  • Opening a CFD trading account is usually faster than opening a traditional brokerage account.
  • CFD trading is generally used for shorter-term trading during events such as earnings announcements. Share trading is most often used for building portfolios.
  • Since CFDs reflect the underlying market, shares in the stock market and CFDs are traded much in the same way. The price a CFD provider would be willing to buy or sell a CFD at is derived from the price the stock is traded on the relevant exchange and in terms of notional value, one share is equivalent to one share CFD.

CFD Trading Example

Let’s take a look at a share CFD trading example with Plus500:

The price of one Facebook share is $50 and you want to enter into a CFD contract of 15 shares. 15 shares x $50 per share equals $750. With leveraged trading, you do not need to invest the full $750. With a leverage of 1:5, your initial margin requirement for this particular share CFD is 20%. You will have to deposit $150 which is 20% of the notional exposure of $750. You need to make sure to have enough money in your account to open and maintain your position.

If you think Facebook’s price will rise, you open a Buy position, and if you think it will fall, then you open a Sell position. You can choose to set stops to close your position automatically at a predetermined price. When you, or the stops added by you, close your position, the profit or loss will be added or subtracted from your account balance. If your position remains open after market close, you will be charged an overnight funding fee.

From the same account, you can also choose to trade shares listed in many different markets, such as Nintendo, BP or Adidas without any extra requirements.

The Bottom Line

CFD trading has both advantages and disadvantages when compared to regular share trading. Both ways of trading provide options to take advantage of price movements in financial markets. You need to understand your trading objectives and the kind of trading that best suits you and decide which way to go. If you’d like some more information about CFD trading, check out this video.

24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support