什麼是期權差價合約交易?

簡而言之,在傳統交易市場(而不是差價合約市場)中,期權是指賣方賦予買方購買或者出售標的資產(例如股票、商品、指數、外匯對或者其他資產)的權利,但是買方不承擔買入或者賣出的義務。期權確定了可以行使期權合約的預定價格,即執行價格。而在差價合約市場中,買方/賣方則有機會利用期權的建倉和平倉價差來獲利,而無需實際擁有期權。當期權差價合約到期時,該頭寸將按最近可用的價格平倉。

期權差價合約如何運作?

為了理解期權差價合約的運作方式,我們必須首先了解其基礎原理。期權差價合約的構建遵循了傳統期權的特點,其中包括:

基礎工具:即期權所基於的標的資產。期權差價合約以該標的資產為基礎,其元素從該工具衍生而來。

認購(Call)和認沽(Put):從廣義上說,期權主要包括認購期權和認沽期權。在差價合約市場中,認購期權的買方推測價格將上漲,而認沽期權的買方則推測價格將下跌。期權差價合約持有者無權買賣基礎工具,但可利用建倉和平倉價格之差來獲取收益或者蒙受虧損。

認購和認沽按鍵

執行價:執行價是指合約中預定的基礎工具價格。例如“ Apple | Call 300 | Jul”是基於Apple 7月份到期時價格高於或低於300美元的合約。在此例中,執行價為300美元。該合約購買者預測Apple股票的價格在到期時會高於300美元。

到期日:每份期權合約均包含到期日。如果基礎工具的價格在到期日之前未達到執行價格,則期權將以小的價值或無價值過期。同樣,期權持續的周期越長,市場對持有者有利的可能性就越高。換句話說,合約越接近到期日,期權的時間價值就越小。期權差價合約受時間價值影響的方式與基礎工具相同。如果持有者未能提前平倉,Plus500交易平台將在到期日自動對其期權差價合約頭寸進行平倉。

影響Plus500平台上期權差價合約價值的一些因素包括:

  • 基礎工具的當前價格
  • 市場波動幅度
  • 到期日(距離到期日的時間越長,市場達到執行價的可能性就越高)
  • 特定期權在基礎市場中的供求情況

* Plus500交易產品的到期日可能不同於交易所的到期日,請在基礎工具的詳細信息中查詢具體到期日。Plus500平台上的期權差價合約到期日通常定在基礎市場傳統期權到期日前幾天。

選擇期權差價合約交易的理由

期權差價合約通常擁有高於其他工具(例如股票差價合約 )的敞口。這意味著您可以用更少的資金創建更大規模的頭寸。例如,通過高達1:5的槓桿比率,您每存入1,000美元,即可交易高達5,000美元的期權差價合約。請務必牢記,使用槓桿進行交易在放大利潤的同時,也將放大虧損。

交易者可以使用Plus500平台提供的風險管理工具來控制風險,這些工具包括止損、止賺和保證止損等。

Plus500對平台上提供的期權差價合約免收交易佣金。

結語

期權差價合約交易擁有眾多好處,其中包括增加市場敞口,因為期權差價合約比其他基礎工具(如股票差價合約)的槓桿比率更高。Plus500期權差價合約不收取任何佣金,按照建倉和平倉價格之差進行結算。由Plus500平台提供的風險管理工具可以幫助您管控虧損風險。儘管期權差價合約具有眾多優勢,但是由於其利用槓桿交易,因此也蘊含著巨大的風險。鑑於此,如果您希望進行投機交易或者對沖敞口,則可以考慮期權差價合約產品。

全天候支持
需要幫助嗎?
全天候支持

What is Options CFD Trading?

Put simply, in the traditional trading market (not the CFD market) an Option is a contract where the seller gives the right, but not the obligation, to the buyer to buy or sell an underlying instrument such as a stock, commodity, index, forex pair or another asset. This comes with a predetermined price (the strike price) that the underlying instrument needs to reach before an expiry date. In the CFD market, rather than actually owning any options, the buyer/seller has the opportunity to speculate on the price difference of the opening and closing of the Option. When the Option CFD expires, the position is closed at the last available rate.

How do Options CFDs Work?

To understand Options CFDs, we must explore the basic fundamentals. Options CFD features follow traditional Option’s features in how the components are built. These include the following:

The Underlying Instrument: This is the name of the instrument on which the option is based. Options CFDs are based on this and the components are derived from here.

Call and Put: In a very broad sense, the two main types of Options are Calls and Puts. In the CFD market, the buyer of a Call Option speculates that the price will rise. The buyer of a Put Option speculates the price will fall. The Option CFD holder does not have the right to buy or sell, but will either profit or incur a loss from the difference in the opening and closing price.

Put and Call buttons

The Strike Price: The strike price is the price of the underlying instrument on which the contract is set. E.g “Apple | Call 300 | Jul” is a contract based on the price of Apple being above, or below, $300 when it expires in July. In this case, the Strike Price is $300. A buyer of this contract expects the price of Apple shares to be above $300 when it expires.

Expiry Date: Every Option contract comes with an expiry date. If the rate of the underlying instrument does not reach the Strike Price before this date, the Option will expire with little, or no value. Also, the longer time duration an Option has, the more chance the market will move in the holder’s favour: in other words, the closer the contract gets to the expiration date, the less the time value of the option. Options CFDs are affected by time value in the same way as the underlying instrument. The Plus500 trading platform will close your Options CFD position automatically at the expiry date, if not closed earlier by you.

Some of the factors that influence the value of Options CFDs on the Plus500 platform are:

  • The current price of the underlying instrument.
  • Amount of volatility in the market.
  • Expiry date (the longer it is until the expiry date, the more time the market has to hit the strike price).
  • Supply and demand in the underlying market for the specific Option.

*Please check the expiry date in the Instrument’s details section, as Plus500’s expiry day may differ from the expiry on the Exchange. The expiry date for Options CFDs on the Plus500 platform is typically set a few days before that of the traditional Options on the underlying market.

Why Should I Trade with Options CFDs?

Trading with Options CFDs generally offers greater exposure than trading other instruments, such as Share CFDs. This means you can open larger positions with less capital. For example, with a leverage of up to 1:5, for every $1,000 you deposit, you can trade up to $5,000 worth of Options CFDs. It is important to remember that while trading with leverage can magnify profits, it can also increase losses.

Traders on the Plus500 CFD platform have the added benefit of using risk management tools such as Stop Loss, Limit Stop, Guaranteed Stop etc. to help prevent losses.

Plus500 does not charge commission on any Options CFDs offered on the platform.

Final Thoughts

Trading Options CFDs may bring many benefits. These include increasing your market exposure as Options CFDs offer more leverage than other underlying instruments such as Shares CFDs. There are no commissions on Plus500 Options CFDs and are settled by the difference of the opening and closing price. The Plus500 platform offers risk management tools that can help you mitigate the risk of potential losses. Although trading Options CFDs has its advantages, there are significant risks involved as well, because they are traded with leverage. With all this in mind, if you are looking to speculate or hedge your exposure then CFD Options may be something you can consider.

24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support