菜单

影响期权差价合约价格的因素有哪些?

期权差价合约价格基于市场上交易的期权价格。为了了解Plus500平台上的期权差价合约价格是如何衍生而来,我们需要首先看看传统期权的定价方式以及影响其价格的潜在因素。

期权是如何定价的?

在传统市场中,期权的价值由多种变量决定,例如基础工具的价格、执行价、波动幅度和距离到期日的时间等。交易者可以通过分析这些变量并在此基础上创建交易策略来实现收益的最大化。

期权差价合约的价格直接受到基础工具的影响,包括基础工具的市场价和执行价。此外,它们还受到与传统期权一致的市场变动的影响。交易期权差价合约的主要目的是通过预测基础工具的价格,判断价格在到期日之前是上涨还是下跌来赚取投机收益。交易者拥有平仓获利或止损的“选择权”(取决于基础市场走势)。

期权和相关术语词云

影响期权价值的因素

以下是影响期权价值的主要因素:

基础工具价格:期权差价合约遵循基础期权市场的走势。市场走势在很大程度上反映了基础工具的供求关系。反过来,这也会影响到看涨或看跌期权的表现。当基础工具的价格上涨时,看涨期权的价值通常会上涨。这意味着看涨期权差价合约的买方可以从基础工具的价格上涨中受益,但是,如果价格下跌,则可能蒙受亏损。反之,当基础工具价格上涨时,看跌期权的价值通常会趋于下降,看跌期权的买方将从市场价格下跌中受益。

然而,一旦交易者预测错误,基础工具价格朝相反的方向波动,则期权可能会失去价值,头寸将被亏损平仓。

执行价:在决定期权的价值方面,执行价可以说是最重要的影响因素之一。执行价是指期权到期前标的工具必须达到的价格。执行价是预先确定的,并且早在合约开始之前已固定下来。基础工具与执行价之间的价格决定了期权的价值。期权差价合约也有多种执行价可用,但它们不能被执行。

波动率: 波动率对期权价格的影响取决于历史波动率(又称统计波动率)的程度。顾名思义,它代表特定时间段内基础工具的历史价格走势。经验丰富的交易者可使用期权定价模型来预测一定期间内的未来波动性。为了理解该概念,交易者可以向后使用定价模型并综合考虑所有其他变量以进行预测。在传统市场中,这些变量包括利率、股息和时间价值等。当波动发生时,期权往往会产生更高的价值。基础工具价格的波动将反映到期权差价合约的价格中,并可能导致期权差价合约价格的波动幅度大于基础工具的波动幅度。

隐含波动率(Implied Volatility)是帮助交易者预测未来波动性的关键指标。交易者通过查看当前时间范围内基础工具的波动性来预测未来价格变化的可能性。历史波动率衡量的是过去的市场变化。

时间价值: 时间价值包含两个变量(假设基础工具价格和波动水平没有发生变化):(1)距离到期日的时间和(2)执行价与基础工具价格的接近程度。距离到期日的时间越长,市场达到执行价的可用时间就越长。取决于执行价和与基础工具价格的接近程度,时间价值也可能会有较大差异。

时间损耗(Time Decay)衡量的是随着到期日的临近,期权价格下跌的比率。这是因为可用来获利的时间更少。在到期前的最后一个月,时间损耗将增加。

结语

影响期权的价格因素有多种。在传统市场中,主要影响因素包括基础工具价格、执行价、波动率和到期时间。在差价合约市场中,期权差价合约衍生自基础工具,但交易者无权行使期权。交易者通过头寸的建仓和平仓价格之差获利或亏损。在决定开设期权差价合约头寸时,您应当考虑到以上影响因素。

寻求支援吗?
全天候支持

What Factors Influence Options CFD Prices?

Option CFD prices are based on the price of market traded options. To understand how Option CFD prices are derived on the Plus500 platform, we need to investigate how traditional Options are priced and factors that can influence this.

How are Options Priced?

The value of Options in the traditional market depends on variables such as the underlying instrument price, Strike Price, volatility and time to expiration. Traders can then analyse these variables and execute their analysis into trading strategies with the objective of maximising profits.

CFD Options take factors straight from the underlying instrument, including the underlying instrument’s market price and Strike Price. They are also influenced by the same market movements as traditional Options. When trading CFD Options, the main objective is to speculate on the price of the underlying instrument, and decide whether the price will either rise or fall before the expiration date. Then the trader has the “option” to close the position to make a profit or loss (depending on the underlying market movement).

A word cloud of Options and related terms

What Affects an Option’s Value

Here is a breakdown of how an Option’s Value can be influenced:

The Underlying Instrument Price: CFD Options follow the underlying option’s market movements. Market movements reflect largely on the supply and demand of the underlying instrument. This in turn influences how a Call or Put Option behaves. When the price of the underlying instrument rises, Call Options usually trend upwards in value. This means that Call Options CFD buyers could benefit from the rising price of the underlying instrument, however, could also incur a loss if the price falls. Whereas, Put Options usually trend downwards in value when the underlying instrument price rises, therefore, Put Option buyers may benefit from a falling market price.

However, if the speculation isn’t correct and the stock price moves in the opposite direction, the option might lose value and the position will close at a loss.

Strike Price: When determining an Option’s value, the Strike Price is arguably the most important variable. The Strike Price is the price the underlying instrument must reach before the Option expires. Strike Prices are predetermined and are fixed before the contract begins. The price between the underlying instrument and the Strike Price is what determines the Option’s value. Options CFDs are also available on a variety of Strike Prices, however they cannot be exercised.

Volatility: The effect of volatility on an Option’s price relies on a measure called Historical Volatility (also known as Statistical Volatility). As the name suggests, it examines past price movements of the underlying instrument over a certain time period. Experienced traders will use Option pricing models to estimate future volatility during this time period. To understand this concept, a trader may work the pricing model backwards and examine all other variables to calculate the prediction. In the traditional market, these include calculating interest rates, dividends and time value. When volatility occurs, Options tend to incur more value. Option CFD prices react when the underlying instrument experiences volatility. This can cause the Option CFD price to fluctuate more than the underlying instrument.

Implied Volatility is a key measure that allows traders to speculate what future volatility might be. Traders view the likelihood of future price changes by examining the underlying instrument’s volatility behaviour in the current time frame. Historical Volatility measures past market changes.

Time Value: Time Value has two variables (this is assuming there have been no changes to the underlying instrument price and volatility levels): (1) time until expiration and (2) how close the Strike Price is to the underlying instrument price. The longer it is until the expiry date, the more time the market has to hit the strike price. Time Value can be different depending on how close the Strike Price is to the underlying instrument

Time Decay measures the rate of decreased value of an Option as the expiration approaches. This is due to less time being available to make a profit. In the last month before expiration, Time Decay will increase.

Final Thoughts

There are several factors that influence an Option’s price. In the traditional market, the main variables include the underlying instrument price, Strike Price, volatility and duration to expiration. In the CFD market, Options CFDs are derived from the underlying instrument, except the trader does not have the right to exercise the Option. Instead, the trader can make a profit or loss from the difference in the opening and closing price of a position. It is worth considering all these variables when deciding to open an Options CFD position.

24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support