ما هي المؤشرات؟

المؤشرات هي مجموعة من الأسهم "سلة أسهم" والأدوات المالية وتستخدم في تتبع نمو أو مسار صناعة أو قطاع ما. تتيح لنا هذه الأدوات التي تغطي قطاع كامل النظر إلى كيفية أداء جزء من السوق بغية فهم الفرص الاستثمارية إلى جانب تقلبات السوق بشكل أفضل.

مؤشرات S&P 500 (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)، DAX 30 (ألمانيا) و FTSE 100 (المملكة المتحدة) هي سلة الأسهم لأكبر الشركات في كل دولة حسب القيمة السوقية لكل شركة. في حين أن المؤشر يستخدم في سلة الأسهم المتداوُلة علنًا، إلا أنه يمكن للمتداوُلين من خلال متابعة هذا المؤشر من فهم التحركات واسعة النطاق للسوق ووضع استراتيجية الاستثمار الخاصة بها بناء على تلك التحركات.

كيف يتم حساب مؤشرات سوق الأسهم؟

لفهم كيفية حساب المؤشرات بصورة أفضل، من الضروري فهم كيفية إنشائها.

تشترط كل بورصة على الشركات المدرجة فيها الحفاظ على معايير رفيعة للمحاسبة والتقارير العامة. تقوم شركات مثل Standard & Poors (S&P)، Xetra، Financial Times Stock Exchange Group (FTSE)، وغيرها من الشركات بمراجعة هذه التقارير المنشورة لتدقيق صحة ونمو الشركات المتداوُلة.

وبعد الانتهاء من تجميع ومراجعة التقارير، تنشر هذه الشركات نتائجها والتي لطالما اعتمد عليها المستثمرون العالميون لعقود. لقد استرشد المستثمرون بتوجيهات مؤشرات S&P 500، DAX 30 و FTSE 100 بشكل موثوق خلال أوقات الرخاء والأوقات العصيبة على حد السواء، وتوفر هذه الشركات نظرة صادقة على بعض أكبر الشركات في العالم.

قطاع المؤشرات على الهاتف الجوّال

هل يمكنني تحقيق ربح من التداوُل في المؤشرات؟

ترتفع قيمة المؤشرات وتنخفض يوميًا، وتُحتسب تلك القيمة من خلال تجميع الشركات المتشابهة معًا، ويستخدم المتداوُلون هذه الأدوات كمؤشرات عاملة للسوق أو القطاع بغية فهم تحركات السوق بشكل أفضل.

على سبيل المثال، بعد إعلان نتفلكس أرباحها، تتوقع أن يكون لذلك تأثيرًا إيجابيًا على قطاع التكنولوجيا ككل. وأملًا في تحقيق الربح من حركة هذا المؤشر، يمكنك فتح مركز شراء على مؤشر US-Tech 100 من منصة Plus500. إذا تحققت توقعاتك وارتفع المؤشر بالفعل، يمكنك إغلاق مركزك وأخذ الأرباح، والتي هي الفرق بين سعر الشراء وسعر الإغلاق. أما إذا أتت الرياح بما لا تشتهي السفن، وانخفض المؤشر وأغلقت مركزك، فسوف تتكبد خسارة.

إذا توقعت أن شيئًا ما سيؤثر تأثيرًا سلبيًا على المؤشر، فيحنها يمكنك فتح مركز بيع. إذا تحققت توقعاتك وانخفضت قيمة المؤشر بالفعل، يمكنك إغلاق مركزك وتحقيق ربح من الفرق. إما إذا ارتفعت قيمة المؤشر وأغلقت مركزك، فسوف تتكبد خسارة.

مزايا التداوُل في المؤشرات

إحدى الطرق الفعّالة لتنويع مخاطر المتداوُل هي التداوُل في المؤشرات، حيث أنه يوفر تعرضًا أوسع مقارنة بالتداوُل في الأسهم الفردية.

عند التداوُل في الأسهم، تكون التقلبات في أسعار الأسهم مستندة إلى عدد كبير من العوامل مثل أداء السهم والإيرادات والثقة في قدرة الشركة على إنتاج منتجات مثيرة للاهتمام. أما عند التداوُل في مؤشر ما، فبطريقة أو بأخرى لن تؤثر بالضرورة حفنة قليلة من الشركات ضعيفة الأداء التي تكون ذلك المؤشر على قيمته. إذا أبلغت حفنة قليلة من الشركات ضعيفة الأداء التي تكون ذلك المؤشر عن خسائر أو أداء ضعيف، فسيظل بإمكان المؤشر أن يرتفع، حسب وزن تلك الشركات في المؤشر. وفي الوقت عينه، إذا أبلغت بعض الشركات عن مكاسب، فقد ينخفض المؤشر إذا أبلغت شركة ذات وزن أكبر عن خسائر.

الدعم 24/7
هل أنت بحاجة للمساعدة؟
الدعم 24/7

What are Indices?

Indices are a collection of stocks and instruments used to track the growth or trajectory of an industry or sector. These whole-sector tools allow us to look at how a chunk of the market is performing to better understand investment opportunities along with market fluctuations.

The S&P 500 (USA), DAX 30 (Germany) and FTSE 100 (UK) are a collective of each country’s largest companies based on their market capitalization. As an index tracks a basket of publicly traded stocks, by following the index, traders can understand the broad movements of the market and plan out their investment strategy accordingly.

How are stock market indices calculated?

To better understand how indices are calculated, it is important to understand how they are constructed.

Each exchange requires their listed companies to maintain a high standard of accounting and public reporting. Companies such as Standard & Poors (S&P), Xetra, Financial Times Stock Exchange Group (FTSE), and others review these published reports to audit the health and growth of publicly traded companies.

Once compiled, these companies publish their findings, which global investors have relied on for decades. The S&P 500, Xetra’s DAX 30, and the FTSE 100 have reliably guided investors through both prosperous and challenging times, providing honest insight into some of the world’s largest companies.

Mobile phone with indices sector

Can I profit from index trading?

Indices rise and fall on a daily basis. Calculated by grouping together similar companies, traders’ use these tools as whole market or sector indicators to better understand market movements.

For example, after an announcement by Netflix, you predict that it will have a positive effect on the tech industry as a whole. You can open a Buy position on Plus500’s US-Tech 100, hoping to profit on this index’s movement. If the index does indeed rise, you can close your position and profit from the difference between your purchase price and closing price. On the other hand, if the index falls and you close your position, you will incur a loss.

If you predict that there will be a negative effect on the index, you can open a Sell position. If the price does indeed drop, you can close your position and make a profit from the difference. If the value of the index rises and you close your position, you will incur a loss.

Benefits of index trading

Trading on indices can be an effective way to diversify trader risk, as it provides wider exposure when compared to trading on an individual stock.

When trading on a stock, fluctuations in the stock price are based on a large number of factors such as performance, revenue, and confidence in their ability to produce exciting products. When trading an index, a handful of poorly performing constituent companies do not necessarily affect the index’s value one way or the other. If a handful of constituent companies report losses or poor performance, it is still possible for the index to rise, depending on their weight. At the same time, if some companies report gains, the index may fall if a higher weighted company reports losses.

24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support