ما العوامل التي تؤثر على حركة سعر المؤشر؟

المؤشرات هي أدوات لقياس الأداء العام والنمو والصحة للاقتصاد أو القطاع. ويمكن لنا وضع لمحة عامة للسوق أو للقطاع بأكمله بتحليل ومراجعة الأداء الجماعي للشركات الأفضل أداءً، تلك اللمحة العامة قد لا يمكن وضعها من تتبع سهم واحد.

على سبيل المثال، يحقق استثمار بقيمة 1000 دولار في شركة تكنولوجيا عائدًا سنويًا بنسبة 12٪. ولفهم ما إذا كان هذا استثمارًا جيدًا أم لا، يجب أن نقارن نسبة الـ12٪ بنمو مؤشر Nasdaq 100 خلال نفس الوقت كمعيار لفهم ما إذا كان العائد الذي حققناه جيدًا أو متوسطًا أو منخفضًا.

شمل العقود مقابل الفروقات المؤشرات الأكثر تداولًا على منصة Plus500 وهي S&P 500 (USA500) ، DAX30 (Germany30 ) و FTSE 100 (UK100). تقدم Plus500 أيضًا مؤشرات خاصة بالصناعة مثل مؤشر العملات المشفرة 101 و مؤشر أسهم القنب أ, مؤشر عمالقة العقارات والمزيد.

قد يكون من المثير متابعة الشركات أفضل أداء أثناء نموهم، إلا أن من الضروري فهم ما يحرك سعر المؤشر.

المؤشرات على شاشة الحاسوب المحمول

كيف يتم بناء المؤشر

يلزم عند تجميع مؤشر (مجموعة) من الشركات قياس تلك الشركات بطريقة تحقق فائدة للمستثمرين.

على سبيل المثال، في عام 1984 كان المستثمرون مهتمين بتتبع أكبر 100 شركة متداوُلة في بورصة لندن. أخذت بورصة فاينانشال تايمز للأوراق المالية (FTSE)، وهي منظمة خاصة، على عاتقها مهمة مراجعة تقارير الأرباح والسجلات المحاسبية لكل شركة متداوُلة في بورصة لندن (LSE).

وقد ساعد بحثهم على فهم القيمة الإجمالية (القيمة السوقية) لكل شركة في البورصة. وبعد تلك الخطورة، اختارت أفضل 100 شركة حسب القيمة السوقية وقامت بجمعها في قائمة واحدة. وفي كل ربع سنة، يجتمع أعضاء FTSE لمراجعة تقارير الأرباح الجديدة لتحديد الشركات التي ستحافظ على مكانها في قائمة أفضل 100 شركة والشركات التي ستخرج من القائمة والشركات الجديدة التي ستشغل الأماكن الشاغرة الجديدة.

وتقدم منصة Plus500 لمتداوُليها فرصة تداوُل عقود الفروقات على هذه المؤشرات.

كيف يتم احتساب قيمة المؤشر؟

قد يجعل تجميع القيمة الإجمالية لأكبر 100 شركة في بورصة لندن (FTSE 100) من الصعب فهم أداء هذا المؤشر بمرور الوقت. ولذلك فهناك أداتان رياضيتان شائعتان تستخدمان لتقسيم الرقم الضخم من التريليونات إلى آلاف أسهل في الفهم المتعارف عليها حاليًا.

القيمة السوقية المرجّحة حسب التعويم الحر

إذا قامت شركة بإصدار 1000 سهم في البداية، فهذا لا يعني بالضرورة أن كل الـ1000 سهم متاحة للشراء أو التداوُل في سوق مفتوحة. فقد تقرر الشركة أنه يمكن تداوُل 850 سهمًا (85٪) بحرية في بورصة لندن بينما يتم تخصيص الـ150 سهم المتبقية (15٪) للمديرين الداخليين. ومن أجل المؤشرات، يتم احتساب قيمة الشركة بناءً على الـ850 سهم المتاحة للتداوُل في السوق المفتوحة، مستثنيًا نسبة الـ15٪ غير القابلة للتداوُل من الحساب. المصطلحات المستخدمة لوصف هذه الأسهم هي "الأسهم العائمة" أو "التعويم" باختصار.

يمكن تصور ذلك على النحو التالي:

(العدد الكلي لأسهم الشركة - الأسهم مقفلة للتداوُل الداخلي) * قيمة السهم = قيمة التعويم الحر

في عام 1984، قامت FTSE بتجميع مؤشر FTSE100 وأعطته قيمة أولية تبلغ 1000 نقطة. وقد استخدموا معادلة بسيطة لاستنتاج هذا الرقم:

(القيمة السوقية المجمّعة المرجّحة حسب التعويم الحر (القيمة السوقية) لأكبر 100 شركة في بورصة لندن = 1000

وفي الربع التالي، قاموا بحساب آخر (مجموع القيمة السوقية الجديدة / مجموع القيمة السوقية السابقة) * 1000 = قيمة النقطة لمؤشر FTSE100 للربع الثاني

باستخدام هذه الطريقة، يمكنك ملاحظة أنه كلما نمت قيمة هذه الشركات، كلما ازدادت نقاط مؤشر FTSE100.

ملاحظة: للحفاظ على أكبر قدر من اتساق الأموال، يجب على الشركات الحفاظ على قيمة سوقية تعادل المركز 90 مع سماحية للنزول إلى المركز 111 قبل إزالتها من المؤشر.

التقييم المرجّح للسعر

الطريقة الأخرى المستخدمة لاحتساب قيمة المؤشرات هي بالاعتماد على سعر السهم وليس القيمة السوقية للشركة.

لاحتساب القيمة بهذه الطريقة، يتم تجميع قائمة بالشركات في مجموعة، مثلما حدث مع مؤشر FTSE، ولكن الاستثناء هذه المرة هو أنه يتم الاعتماد على سعر كل سهم فردي ولا شيء سواه. استخدم تشارلز داو وإدوارد جونز هذه الطريقة عندما قاموا بإنشاء مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي (DJIA) في عام 1885.

بدئا الرجلان بأخذ أكبر 30 شركة متداوُلة في بورصة الولايات المتحدة وإعطاء وزن متساوٍ لسهم واحد من كل من هذه الشركات. ولاحتساب قيمة هذا المؤشر، قاموا بأخذ قاسم مشترك واستخدموه لحساب متوسطات لجميع الأسهم.

القيمة الإجمالية لمجموع كل سهم فردي / القاسم المشترك (على سبيل المثال 1000) = قيمة المؤشر

ملاحظة: لا يتم الكشف عن قيمة القاسم المشترك ويتم تغييره بانتظام لتجنب التقلبات الشديدة.

على الرغم من أن مؤشري DJIA و S&P 500 غالبًا ما يسلكان نفس الاتجاه، فلا يمكن مقارنتهما ببعض. ويدفع بعض منتقدي طريقة التقييم المرجّح للسعر بأنها لا تأخذ في الاعتبار تجزئة الأسهم أو إصدار أسهم جديدة أو التقلبات الأخرى.

تقد وتقدم منصة Plus500 لمتداوُليها فرصة تداوُل عقود الفروقات على هذه المؤشرات.

فهم تقلبات المؤشر

الآن وبعد أن استكشفنا طرق احتساب قيمة المؤشرات، يمكننا التطرق إلى فهم تقييماتها وما يؤثر على تحركها صعودًا وهبوطًا.

أثناء الأحداث الكبيرة التي تشهدها الأسواق مثل الكوارث الطبيعية أو النزاعات التجارية الدولية أو جائحة فيروس كورونا، يقلق المساهمون من انخفاض قيمة استثماراتهم. ويتمثل هذا القلق في بيع هؤلاء المساهمون لأسهمهم. قد يرغب بعض المساهمين في البيع بسبب ظنهم أنهم إذا احتفظوا بهذه الاستثمارات لفترة طويلة، فهناك احتمالية أن تتوقف الشركة عن العمل وستتبدد قيمة استثماراتهم. وبينما ينغمر السوق بالبائعين، قد يجد المشترون فرصة في شراء الأسهم بسعر مخفض.

وعلى النقيض، فقد تؤدي التكنولوجيا الجديدة أو الاتفاقيات التجارية أو تقارير الأرباح الإيجابية أو أي سبب آخر للشعور بالتفاؤل في السوق، إلى قيام المستثمرين بالاستثمار بكثافة في الشركة، مما يرفع الطلب على الأسهم المعروضة ثابتة العدد.

كلما نمت قيمة الشركة، وبأخذ العرض والطلب على أسهمها في عين الاعتبار، كلما تحرك سعر السهم.

عند النظر في قيمة المؤشر، نلاحظ أن الشركات تكسب وتفقد القيمة باستمرار وعلى أساس يومي، إلا أن متوسط الأرباح والخسائر قد يحقق التوازن في قيمة المؤشر. لذلك السبب قد تفقد بعض الشركات الأفضل أداءً القيمة، ولكن إذا ارتفعت قيمة الشركات الأخرى، تظل القيمة الإجمالية للمؤشر على حالها.

1يخضع عرض المنتج للمشغل.
الدعم 24/7
هل أنت بحاجة للمساعدة؟
الدعم 24/7

What Moves an Index’s Price?

Indices are tools to measure the overall performance, growth, and health of an economy or sector. By reviewing the collective performance of top performing companies, we develop a whole-market or whole-sector snapshot, which may be imperceivable from following a single stock.

For example, a $1,000 dollar investment in a tech company realizes an annual return of 12%. To understand if this was a good investment, we should compare that 12% to the growth of the Nasdaq 100 during that same time as a benchmark to understand if our return was good, average, or sub par.

Some of Plus500’s most traded indices CFDs include the S&P500 (USA500), DAX30 (Germany30), and the FTSE 100 (UK100). Plus500 also offers exclusive sector-specific indices CFDs such as the Crypto 10 Index1, Cannabis Stock Index, Real Estate Giants Index, and more.

While it may be exciting to follow top performers on their growth journeys, it is important to understand what moves an index’s price.

Laptop screen with indices

How an index is constructed

When compiling an index (group) of companies, it is important to measure them in a way that is useful for investors.

For example, in 1984 investors were interested in keeping track of the top 100 companies that are publicly traded on the London stock exchange. Financial Times Stock Exchange (FTSE), a private organisation took upon themselves the task of reviewing earnings reports and accounting records of each company that was traded on the London Stock Exchange (LSE).

Their research helped to understand the overall value (market capitalization) of each company on the exchange. They then selected the top 100 companies based on market capitalization and compiled them into a list. Each quarter, members of FTSE convene to review new earnings reports to determine which companies may remain on the top 100 list, which companies will fall off, and which companies will fill the new vacancies.

Plus500 offers traders the opportunity to trade CFD on these indices.

How an index’s value is calculated

By compiling the total value of the London Stock Exchange’s top 100 companies (FTSE 100), it may be hard to understand this index’s performance over time. There are two popular mathematical tools that are used in order to break down the number from the trillions to the more digestible thousands that we know today.

Float Adjusted Market Capitalization Valuation

If a company initially issues 1,000 shares, this does not necessarily mean that 1,000 shares are available for purchase or trade in an open market. They may decide that 850 shares (85%) can be traded freely on the London Stock Exchange while the remaining 150 shares (15%) are allocated to internal directors. The value of the company, for the sake of the indices, will be calculated based on those 850 open market shares, excluding the non-tradeable 15%. The terms used to describe these shares are ‘Floating Shares’ or ‘Floating Stock’, or ‘Float’ for short.

This can be visualised as:

(All company shares - locked in shares) X Share value = Free Float Value

In 1984, FTSE compiled the FTSE100 and gave it an initial value of 1,000 points. To come to this number they did a simple equation:

Combined Float Adjusted Market Capitalization (Market Cap) of the top 100 LSE companies =1000

The next quarter, they did another calculation (New Market Cap totals/ previous Market Cap totals) x 1000= Q2 FTSE100 point value

Using this method, you can see that as the value of these companies grow, so do the points of the FTSE100.

Note: In order to keep funds as consistent as possible, companies must demonstrate a market cap that is equivalent to position #90 and may fall to position 111 before being removed.

Price Weighted Valuation

Another method is to consider the price of the stock over the market capitalization of the company.

To do this we compile a list of companies in a group, just as we did for the FTSE, except this time we look at the price of each individual stock and nothing else. This is the system used by Charles Dow and Edward Jones when they created the Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA) in 1885.

They began by taking the largest 30 companies that are publicly traded in the United States and giving an equal weight to a single share of each of these companies. To calculate this index’s value, they took a divisor and used it to average all of the stocks.

Total value of each individual share added together / divisor (ex. 1000) = Index Value

Note: The divisor value is not disclosed and is changed regularly to avoid excessive volatility.

Although the DJIA and S&P 500 often trend in the same direction, they can not be compared to one another. Some critics of the Price Weight method point out that it does not account for stock splits, issuing of new stocks, or other fluctuations.

Plus 500 offers traders the opportunity to open CFD orders based on these indices.

Understanding Index Fluctuations

Now that we’ve explored the ways that indices are calculated, we can begin to understand their valuations and how they move up and down.

During larger market events such as natural disasters, international trade disputes, or the Coronavirus pandemic, shareholders become nervous that the value of their investments may go down. This nervousness is expressed through the selling of their shares. Some shareholders may be happy to sell, knowing that if they hold on to these investments for a long time, there is a chance that a company may go out of business and the value of their investments will dissipate. As the market becomes flooded with sellers, buyers might come in and pick up shares at a reduced price.

On the other hand, new technology, trade agreements, positive earnings reports, or any other reason to feel optimistic in the market may lead investors to invest heavily in the company, raising the demand for a stock that is in a fixed supply.

As the value of a company grows, combined with the supply and demand of their share, it moves the share price as well.

When considering the value of an index, companies are continuously gaining and losing value on a daily basis, yet the average may balance out. This is why some top performers may lose value, yet if the value of other performers climbs up, the overall value of the index may remain the same.

1Product offering is subject to operator.
24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support