如何交易指數差價合約?

差價合約讓您無需購買基礎資產即可交易指數。快速參與基礎資產的投資只是指數差價合約的好處之一。與傳統市場相比,差價合約通過允許在交易時間內進行即時交易以及通過槓桿提高購買力等功能,幫助交易者節省了時間。槓桿在提高潛在收益的同時,也增加了交易者潛在的虧損風險。

指數共同基金和指數差價合約之間的區別

傳統上,投資者購買指數共同基金的單位或者份額。這由傳統的經紀行來完成,這些經紀行購買在NYSE、 NASDAQLSE或其他交易所上交易的資產。在每個交易日結束時,基金的資產將被計算並調整每股價值。股東只有在那時才能將其股份在公開市場中出售。直到第二天收盤時買家才被允許以當天的新價值購買這些出售的份額。這使得指數共同基金交易變得複雜,因為交易是在計算實際價值之前完成的。

當交易差價合約時,您並沒有購買基礎資產。相反,交易者基於對指數或工具的價格走勢判斷訂立合約。更加重要的是槓桿在交易中的運用,即價值100歐元、槓桿率為1:10的份額,那麼初始交易付款僅為10歐元。

例如,如果您選擇買入且價值上漲,則無論交易的保證金多少,您的利潤都將基於交易的全部價值。如果在買入後工具價值下跌,則無論交易保證金多少,您都將承擔全部損失。

指數ETF和ETF差價合約之間的區別

交易所買賣基金(ETF)是跟踪完整市場指數的基金。例如SPDRUSA500跟踪S&P ,而TQQQ跟踪NASDAQ 100指數。這些基金通常是被動管理的,這意味著雖然有指定的基金經理,但他們只能對總基金的特定百分比(例如5%)自行作出投資決定,其餘部分則跟踪整個市場指數。

ETF通常以類似股票的方式購買和交易,因此與僅在每個交易日結束時交易的共同基金不同,ETF可以全天購買。交易者應該認識到,與股票不同的是,ETF通常會伴隨交易費用和佣金比率,這可能會阻礙短期交易者進場。

ETF差價合約使交易者可以利用槓桿通過推測ETF價格的走勢投機獲利,且不必購買基礎資產。

顯示趨勢圖的地球儀

在Plus500上查找行業指數

Plus500提供整個市場和獨家行業指數的差價合約。

如需查找這些指數,您可以登錄帳戶並在左列中按類別查看工具。點擊「行業指數」並查看可交易工具的完整列表。

其中包括:

在每個指數行的右側,單擊信息圖標來查看指數摘要、買入和賣出價格、交易者情緒以及許多其他有助於交易者了解該指數表現的信息。

交易者可以通過我們的平台或者社交媒體頁面了解新添加的指數差價合約信息。

鋰電池和比特幣

結語

指數差價合約為交易者提供了一種替代單支股票的投資工具。由於涉及多家公司的上漲和下跌,指數波動通常不會那麼劇烈,並且會隨著消費者的信心或重大市場事件而變化。相反,單支股票可能會由於產品發布失敗、公關問題,銷售不佳或其他各種因素出現價格波動。

雖然單個公司的上漲和下跌確實會影響整體指數的價值,但它們可能會被該指數中其他公司的潛在漲跌所吸收或抵消。

1產品選項取決於運營商。
全天候支持
需要幫助嗎?
全天候支持

How does an Index CFD Trade Work?

CFDs allow you to trade on indices without purchasing the underlying asset. This quick way of gaining exposure to the underlying asset is just one of the benefits of CFD trading on indices. These CFDs save time, in comparison to traditional markets, by allowing for instant trading during trading hours and the option to increase purchasing power using leverage. This leverage can increase potential gains but also increases trader’s exposure to potential losses.

Difference between index mutual funds and index CFDs

Traditionally, an investor would purchase a unit or share of an index mutual fund. These are compiled by traditional brokerage houses who purchase assets which are traded on the NYSE, NASDAQ, LSE, or others. At the end of each trading day, the fund’s assets are calculated and the value of each share is adjusted. Only at that time can a shareholder sell their share to the open market. The next day, at closing, buyers are allowed to purchase those released shares at that day’s new value. This makes trading mutual fund indices complicated because the trade is placed before the true value is calculated.

When trading CFDs, you are not purchasing the underlying asset. Rather, the trader is taking out a contract that is based on the movement of the index or instrument. What’s more, these are traded with leverage, meaning if a share is offered with a leverage of 1:10 and valued at 100 Euros, the initial payment to trade is only 10 Euros.

For example, if you choose to place a buy order and the value rises, your profit will be based on the full value of the trade regardless of the margin that was traded on. If the instrument loses value after the buy order, you will be responsible for the full loss regardless of the margin that was traded on.

Difference between Index ETFs and ETF CFDs

An Exchange Traded Fund (ETF) is a fund that may follow a full market index. For example, there is the SPDRUSA500, which follows the S&P, and the TQQQ which follows the NASDAQ 100. They are often passively managed, which means that while there is a designated fund manager, the manager only has access to a specific percentage (such as 5%) of the overall fund to invest on their own. The rest follows a whole-market index.

ETFs are often purchased and traded in a similar manner to stocks, so unlike mutual funds that are only traded at the end of each trading day, an ETF can be purchased throughout the day. Traders should be aware that unlike stocks, there is often a transaction fee and expense ratio attached to an ETF which affects its desirability to those who are looking to make short-term transactions.

ETF CFDs allow traders to open a contract to speculate on the price movement of these ETFs using leverage and without having to purchase the underlying asset.

Globe with trending graph

Finding sector indices on Plus500

Plus500 offers CFDs on both whole market and exclusive sector indices.

To find these indices, log into your account and view instruments by category in the left column. Click on ‘Sector Indices’ and view the full list of tradable instruments.

These include:

On the right side of each index row, click the information icon to see a summary of the index, buy & sell rates, trader’s sentiments, and many other insights that help inform traders of the index’s performance.

Traders can check our platform or our social media pages to see when new indices CFDs are added.

Lithium battery with bitcoin

Final Thoughts

Index CFDs offer traders an alternative instrument to individual stocks. Moving alongside the gains and losses of multiple companies, fluctuations are typically less drastic and move together with consumer confidence or major market events. This is in contrast to individual stocks which may see volatility as a result of a failed product launch, PR problem, poor sales, or various other factors.

While an individual company’s gains and losses do have an effect on the overall index value, they may be absorbed or offset by potential gains or losses of other companies in the index.

1Product offering is subject to operator.
24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support