什么是加密货币交易?

加密货币交易是指针对单个加密货币兑美元 (加密货币/美元对)或兑另一种加密货币(加密货币对)选定价格方向,进行多仓或空仓操作。差价合约(CFD)是一种非常受欢迎的加密货币交易方式,它不仅拥有较高的灵活性、支持杠杆,还可以进行空头和多头交易。

比特币、以太坊和莱特币

日益普及的加密货币交易

自比特币在互联网推出以来,加密货币交易在过去的十年中变得越来越受欢迎。加密货币是基于区块链或P2P技术创建的数字硬币,并利用密码学原理来确保交易安全。加密货币有别于世界各国政府发行的法定货币,因为它们是无形的,由数据字节组成。此外,加密货币不是由中央主体或机构(例如央行)发行或在经济流通中受其管控。由于加密货币非政府机构发行,因此也不被视为法定货币。

尽管加密货币无法成为世界经济中的法定货币,但是它们仍具备改变金融格局的潜力,市场地位难以小视。同时,加密货币的构建基础——区块链技术也为交易者带来了新的投资机会。

加密货币的种类

尽管目前市场上存在成百上千种加密货币,但是交易者的兴趣似乎只集中在大约6种加密货币上。比特币作为最受欢迎的加密货币之一,被视为最早的加密货币。由于最初的比特币区块链出现“硬分叉”,比特币又分支出两个新的虚拟硬币:比特币现金(Bitcoin Cash)和 比特币现金ABC(Bitcoin Cash ABC)。在加密货币交易所和线上CFD交易平台上经常交易的流行加密货币还包括 以太坊莱特币瑞波币XRP

受欢迎的加密货币可被分为几个大类。首先是旨在取代法定货币的加密货币,如比特币、比特币现金(BCH)、比特币现金ABC(Bitcoin Cash ABC)和莱特币等。另一方面,以太坊仅被用来“支付”以太坊智能合约平台,该平台可用于构建去中心化应用程序(Dapps)。因此,以太坊被看作是一种“实用型代币”,而非货币。相反,瑞波币XRP则被用作基于区块链的支付平台。此外,还有可与股票市场或货币指数进行比较的加密货币10大指数(Crypto 10 index),该指数由10种交易量最大、流动性最高的加密货币资产所组成。

比特币(BTC)

比特币或BTC作为世界上第一个加密货币,于2008年推出。它也是第一个采用区块链技术的货币。如今,比特币已成为行业中价值最高的加密货币之一,甚至超过黄金。

比特币现金(BCH)

比特币现金是原始比特币区块链上硬分叉的产物,创建于2017年8月。其基本思路是在原始区块链上增加区块大小限制,从而实现更快速地交易处理。

比特币现金ABC(BAB)

比特币现金ABC是比特币现金区块链中的另一个``硬分叉'',创建于2018年11月15日。此次硬分叉是对比特币现金区块链软件进行升级的结果,希望借此引入比特币现金可调区块大小上限(“ABC”命名由此得来)。比特币现金可调区块大小上限在当时曾是区块链最大的软件客户端。升级的目的则是探索非现金交易(如智能合约和Oracle预测服务等)的可能性。此外,分叉的另一目的是希望用交易拓扑排序(TTOR)替换规范交易排序(CTOR)。

然而,并非比特币现金网络上的所有成员或节点都同意升级,因此在引入升级时发生了另一次硬分叉,比特币现金ABC因此诞生。

加密货币10大指数(Crypto 10 Index)

加密货币10大指数(Crypto 10 Index) 旨在为加密货币资产类别提供交易基准。它由10种交易量最大、流动性最高的加密货币和代币组成,依照多个主要交易所的平均价格定价。该指数于2016年12月23日以1000点为基点,并自2018年1月9日起按10个成分货币的市场变动进行重新计算。

以太坊(ETH)

以太坊的设计初衷是提供一种快速处理交易的方式,是基于比特币区块链技术开发而来的区块链网络。该加密货币最早由Vitalik Buterin于2013年11月提出。

瑞波币(XRP)

瑞波币是由美国科技公司Ripple Labs Inc.于2012年开发的一种支付解决方案。该加密货币的主要目的是通过最小化成本和付款处理时间来简化当前的全球付款转账系统。

莱特币(LTC)

莱特币于2011年10月被引入加密货币市场,目的是促进跨境支付。它旨在提供比比特币更快速的交易验证。

加密货币价格的决定因素

  • 除了作为加密货币基础技术以外,区块链技术在全球经济中具有更广泛的意义,包括在智能合约和物联网(IoT)领域的潜在应用。由于加密货币的历史只有10年,并且不被视为法定货币,因此不受传统市场因素的影响。这意味着加密货币交易有别于传统金融市场上的交易。
  • 由于加密货币的去中心化,其价格变动受数据发布、政治不确定性和利率变动等因素的影响较小。此外,加密货币作为一种新型的金融工具,影响其价格走势的相关资产相对较少。
  • 尽管如此,加密货币的价格仍受到多种因素的影响,例如区块链技术的变化,以及监管机构试图控制其在金融市场中的可接受性和``可交易性''等。有关升级或处理特定加密货币的分歧等新闻报道也会影响其价格。任何可能被黑客攻击的潜在安全漏洞将对加密货币的价格产生负面影响。当然,政府禁止或限制加密货币销售的相关政策和法规也将影响其价格。

如何交易加密货币?

加密货币的交易方式有多种。第一种是在加密货币交易所买卖实际的数字加密货币,另一种是借助金融衍生工具(如CFD差价合约)。您可以通过Plus500平台进行差价合约交易。差价合约交易在近年来越来越受到投资者的欢迎,原因是该交易工具投入资本较少,同时允许投资者通过推测加密货币的价格走势获利,而不必实际拥有基础资产。

Plus500平台上可供选择的加密差价合约如下图所示。1

WebTrader上加密货币10大指数交易界面

一旦您选定希望交易的加密货币,下一步则是选择卖出或者买入。这两种操作都将打开一个交易窗口,如下所示。在这里,您可以选择合约数量、是否执行风险管理订单(如止损或获利平仓),一旦达到指定价格这些订单将被激活。下面的屏幕截图仅为说明示例——在这种情况下,交易者点击“卖出”按钮进行卖出操作。

电脑中显示WebTrader界面和以太坊工具详细信息

如您准备平仓,则点击关闭按钮。1

重点显示以太币持仓情况的WebTrader界面

加密货币交易是否适合我?

如同其他金融交易一样,进行加密货币交易也需要掌握相关的知识、技能和可用资金。如果您希望参与加密货币交易,则应首先确保掌握分析市场的全部相关技能。值得注意的是,加密货币比传统金融工具的波动性更强,因此伴随着更高的风险。这种波动性能够为您提供更多的获利机会,但请记住,同样也可能导致超出您承受范围的损失。

开始交易加密货币

如果您确定自己适合进行加密货币交易,则可以从在Plus500上开设交易账户开始。之后,您可以从平台上丰富的产品选项中选择您希望交易的加密货币差价合约,并在您认为合适的时机建仓。

1Plus500平台截图(截至2019年8月)。价格仅用作示例说明。

全天候支持
寻求支援吗?
全天候支持

What Is Cryptocurrency Trading?

Cryptocurrency trading means taking a financial position on the price direction of individual cryptocurrencies against the dollar (in crypto/dollar pairs) or against another crypto, via crypto to crypto pairs. CFDs (contracts for difference) are a particularly popular way to trade cryptocurrencies as they allow for greater flexibility, the use of leverage and the ability to take short as well as long positions.

Coins of Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin

The Growing Popularity of Cryptocurrency Trading

Over the past decade, since the internet debut of Bitcoin, cryptocurrency trading has become increasingly popular. Cryptocurrencies are digital coins which are created using blockchain or peer-to-peer technology that uses cryptography – for security. They differ from fiat currencies issued by governments from around the world because they are not tangible: instead, they are made up of bits and bytes of data. Moreover, cryptocurrencies do not have a central body or authority such as a central bank that issues them or regulates their circulation in the economy. As cryptocurrencies are not issued by any government body, they are not considered legal tender.

Even though cryptocurrencies are not recognised as legal tender in the global economy, they have the potential of changing the financial landscape and this makes them hard to ignore. At the same time, the blockchain technology, which forms the foundation of cryptocurrency creation, has opened up new investment opportunities for traders to capitalise on.

Types of Cryptocurrencies

While there are currently hundreds of cryptocurrencies available, traders' interest appears to be focused on approximately half a dozen cryptocurrencies. Included in the list of most popular cryptocurrencies are Bitcoin, which is regarded as the original cryptocurrency. Due to a “hard fork” in the original Bitcoin blockchain, Bitcoin branched out two new additional virtual coins: Bitcoin Cash and Bitcoin Cash ABC. Other popular cryptocurrencies that are frequently traded on cryptocurrency exchanges and online CFD trading platforms, include Ethereum, Litecoin and Ripple XRP.

Popular cryptocurrencies can be broken down into several main ‘types’. There are those intended to offer an alternative to fiat currencies. These include Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash (BCH), Bitcoin Cash ABC and Litecoin. Ethereum, on the other hand, is only intended to be ‘spent’ to use the Ethereum smart contracts platform, which can be used to build decentralised applications (Dapps). Ethereum is, therefore, considered more of a ‘utility token’ than a currency. Conversely, Ripple XRP is used as a blockchain-based payments platform. Finally, there is the Crypto 10 index, which can be compared to a stock market or currency index but is made up of the 10 largest and most liquid cryptocurrency assets.

Bitcoin (BTC)

In 2008, Bitcoin or BTC was the first cryptocurrency that was introduced to the world. This cryptocurrency was the first to adopt blockchain technology. Today, Bitcoin has become one of the most valuable cryptocurrencies in the industry with its value surpassing even that of gold.

Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

Bitcoin Cash is the result of a hard fork that occurred on the original Bitcoin blockchain in August 2017. The change was an attempt to allow for larger blocks on the original blockchain, therefore allowing for faster processing of transactions.

Bitcoin Cash ABC (BAB)

The result of another ‘hard fork’, this time in the Bitcoin Cash blockchain on November 15, 2018. The hard fork was the result of an upgrade to the Bitcoin Cash blockchain software that Bitcoin Cash Adjustable Blocksize Cap (which is where the ‘ABC’ comes from) wanted to introduce. At this time, Bitcoin Cash Adjustable Blocksize Cap was the largest software client for the blockchain. The aim of the upgrade was to introduce the possibility for non-cash transactions like smart contracts and oracle prediction services. Those behind the fork also wanted to replace canonical transaction ordering with topological transaction ordering.

However, not all the members, or nodes, on the Bitcoin Cash network agreed to the upgrade, so when the updates were introduced, another hard fork took place, resulting in Bitcoin Cash ABC.

Crypto 10 Index

The Crypto 10 Index is an index designed to offer a tradable benchmark for the cryptocurrency asset class. It is comprised of the 10 largest, most liquid cryptocurrencies and tokens, with prices an average of those on multiple major exchanges. The index was standardized at 1000 points on 23 December 2016 and as of 9 January 2018 has been recalculated against the market movements of its 10 constituents on an ongoing basis.

Ethereum (ETH)

Designed to be a fast way to process transactions, Ethereum is a blockchain network that was developed based on the original Bitcoin blockchain technology. The cryptocurrency was first proposed by Vitalik Buterin in November 2013.

Ripple (XRP)

Ripple was developed as a payment solution in 2012 by Ripple Labs Inc., a US-based technology company. The main objective of Ripple was to simplify the current global payment transfer system by minimising costs and payment processing time.

Litecoin (LTC)

Litecoin was introduced to the cryptocurrency world in October 2011 as an attempt to facilitate cross border payments. It was designed to offer faster verification of transactions compared to Bitcoin.

Factors That Determine Cryptocurrency Prices

  • Apart from being the foundation for the creation of cryptocurrencies, blockchain technology has wider implications in the global economy, including the potential application in smart contracts and in the field of Internet of Things (IoT). As cryptocurrencies were only introduced in the last decade and are not considered a legal tender, they are not subject to the same market forces as traditional markets. This means that trading in cryptocurrencies is not like trading in traditional financial markets.
  • Due to the centralised nature of cryptocurrencies, their price movements are less affected by factors such as data releases, political uncertainty, and interest rate changes. In addition, because they are a new type of financial instrument, cryptocurrencies have relatively few correlating assets which could affect their price movements.
  • Nevertheless, the prices of cryptocurrencies can be affected by several factors such as changes in blockchain technologies and regulatory attempts to control their acceptability and ‘tradeability’ in the financial markets. News reports such as disagreements on how a particular cryptocurrency should be upgraded or processed can also affect its price. It is likely that any security flaws exposed by hackers will also adversely affect the price of a cryptocurrency. Of course, government policies and regulations that seek to ban or limit the sale of cryptocurrencies will also affect its price.

How Are Cryptocurrencies Traded?

Cryptocurrencies can be traded in several ways. The first way is to deal in the digital crypto coin itself by buying and selling it on a cryptocurrency exchange. Another way of trading cryptocurrencies is by means of derivative financial instruments, such as Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which you are able to trade on the Plus500 platform. The latter has gained a lot of popularity in recent years as it involves less capital outlay while at the same time enabling traders to speculate on the price movements of the cryptocurrency, without having to actually own them.

As you can see in the image below, a selection of different crypto CFDs are available for trading on the Plus500 platform.1

WebTrader with Crypto 10 Index trading screen

Once you have selected the cryptocurrency you wish to trade, you must then choose to open a SELL or BUY position. Either action will open up a trading window, as you can see below. From here you can select the amount of contracts and choose whether to implement any risk management orders, such as Stop Loss or Take Profit, which are activated once a certain price is reached. The screenshot below is an example for illustrative purposes only - in this case, to place a SELL trade the trader would click on the SELL button.

Computer with the WebTrader and the instrument details of Ethereum highlighted

Once you are ready to close the position you can click on the close button.1

WebTrader screen with the Open Positions area highlighted on Ethereum

Is Cryptocurrency Trading Right For Me?

Cryptocurrency trading, just like all forms of financial trading, requires relevant knowledge, skills, and available capital. If you wish to trade the cryptocurrency market, you should first ensure that you have all the relevant skills for analysing the market. It should be noted that cryptocurrencies are more volatile than traditional instruments and, hence, riskier than most people are used to. This volatility can provide more opportunities for making a profit, but remember it can also result in losses that are greater than what you may be willing to bear.

Starting To Trade Cryptocurrencies

If you do decide that trading cryptocurrencies is right for you, you could start by opening a trading account with Plus500. You can then choose the crypto CFDs you want to trade from the rich selection on offer and open a position when your analysis tells you the time is right.

1A screen capture of the Plus500 platform, as of August 2019. Illustrative prices.

24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support