什么是天然气期货?

天然气期货差价合约因其波动性和季节可预测性受到交易者的热烈追捧。在过去的十年中,随着新增长机会的出现,天然气公司已经从在本国市场走向全球,并且成功吸引了众多交易者的关注。

这一部分归因于发展中国家需求的增长、全球基础设施的改善以及天然气液化技术的进步。

为了让交易者分享天然气期货市场增长的红利,Plus500为交易者提供了通过商品差价合约进行做多或做空操作的平台,在此交易者无需实际拥有基础资产。

天然气期货

天然气是一种经过勘探、开采和提炼过程 ,最终被输送给购买者消费的商品。这个漫长的过程需要天然气生产商在前期投入大量的资金。

为了确保盈利,天然气生产商会与分销商或其他公司签署合约,后者公司将以约定的价格向消费者提供天然气能源。合约规定买方将以约定价格购买一定数量(百万英热单位MMBTU)的天然气,并在后期支付。

每份合约价值10,000百万英热单位(MMBTU),因此,如果某人需要50,000 MMBTU,则要购买5份合约。然后,交易者可以在芝加哥商品交易所(CME)上交易这些合约并期望从到期日的合约估值中获利。

Plus500为交易者提供了以天然气期货价值交易差价合约的机会。通过差价合约,交易者可以使用杠杆交易天然气的价格波动,且不必购买基础资产。

受欢迎期货的移动版界面

天然气期货 vs.天然气期货差价合约

美国路易斯安那州的亨利中心是天然气行业的定价基准。基础市场中的所有天然气贸易合约均基于该中心的定价。

在从芝加哥商品交易所购买10,000 MMBTU合约时,买方可能会被要求接受交货并对其进行存储。这对于买方而言非常困难,因为他们通常 1)没有存储天然气的设施,且2)不愿意承担该商品的运输和存储成本。

天然气期货差价合约交易则拥有众多好处。

通过Plus500交易差价合约允许您利用杠杆交易该商品,在提高了您的购买能力的同时也增加了对市场波动的风险敞口。这意味着,交易者以相同数量的资金投入有机会获得更高的收益。当然,同样可能蒙受更大的损失。此外,Plus500还提供自动展期 服务,这意味着未结头寸和订单会自动转到下一个期货合约。

交易者应当认识到,差价合约虽然拥有众多好处,但同时也涉及重大风险。(如需了解有关差价合约及其风险的更多信息,请查看我们的 交易指南)。

为什么要交易天然气差价合约?

事实证明,天然气是工业和居民消费者的重要能源。对该商品需求的增加吸引了差价合约交易者的关注,这些交易者希望利用该商品的季节性波动结合杠杆工具进行交易。

市场和需求的增长可能会影响天然气的估值,并随之带来波动和机会。

1Plus500平台的屏幕截图(截至2020年9月)。价格仅供示例说明。
全天候支持
寻求支援吗?
全天候支持

What are Natural Gas Futures?

Natural Gas futures CFDs are highly sought after by traders thanks to its volatility and seasonal predictability. Over the last decade, Natural Gas companies have gone from working in domestic markets to global ones, grabbing the attention of traders as new growth opportunities present themselves.

This is due in part to growing demand from developing countries, the bolstering of global infrastructures, and the advancement in Natural Gas liquefaction technologies.

To take advantage of the growing Natural Gas Futures market, Plus500 offers traders the opportunity to go long or short on this commodity by trading CFDs, without needing to purchase the underlying asset.

Natural Gas Futures

Natural Gas is a commodity that must be prospected, extracted, and refined in order for it to be consumed by purchasers. This lengthy process demands a large upfront investment by Natural Gas producers.

In order to ensure that they will be able to sell the gas at a profit, Natural Gas producers create contracts with a distributor or another company that provides consumers with Natural Gas at a set rate. The agreement states that a buyer will purchase a set amount of one million British thermal units (MMBTU) of gas for a fixed rate, to be paid at a later date.

Each contract is worth 10,000 Million British Thermal Units (MMBTU) so if someone needs 50,000 MMBTU, they will need to buy 5 contracts. These contracts can then be traded on the Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME) by traders aiming to profit from the estimated value of the contract on its expiration date.

Plus500 offers traders the opportunity to trade CFDs on the value of Natural Gas Futures. With CFDs, traders can trade Natural Gas’ volatility using leverage and without having to purchase the underlying asset.

Popular options screen in mobile view

Natural Gas Futures vs. Natural Gas Futures CFDs

Louisiana, USA’s Henry Hub acts as the industry’s pricing benchmark. All Natural Gas trade contracts in the underlying market are based on the price from this location.

When purchasing a contract for 10,000 MMBTU directly on the CME, a buyer may be called upon to accept the delivery and store it. This is difficult for a buyer because they generally 1) Do not have the means to store Natural Gas and 2) Do not want to incur the cost of transportation and storage of this commodity.

There are many benefits in trading Natural Gas Futures CFDs.

Trading CFDs with Plus500 allows you to trade this commodity using leverage, increasing your purchasing power while raising exposure to the market’s volatility. This means that traders can use the same amount of capital and incur more profits, however may equally incur greater losses. In addition, Plus500 offers an automatic rollover service, which means that open positions and orders are automatically rolled-over to the next futures contract.

It’s important to remember that trading CFDs has its benefits, but there are significant risks involved as well. (To learn more about CFDs, and its risks, have a look at our Trader’s Guide).

Why Trade Natural Gas CFDs?

Natural Gas has proven to be a powerful energy source for industries and residential consumers alike. The increased demand has caught the attention of CFD traders who are looking to be exposed to this commodity’s seasonal volatility while trading with leverage.

Growing markets and increased demand may have an effect on Natural Gas’s valuation, bringing with it fluctuations and opportunities over time.

1A screen capture of the Plus500 platform, as of September 2020. Illustrative prices.
24/7 Support
Need Help?
24/7 Support