菜單

什麼是標普500指數?

標準普爾500指數(通常簡稱為標普500、S&P500或S&P)由在美國證券交易所上市的500家最大公司組成,採用市值加權方法進行計算。由於一些公司發行兩類股,該指數實際包括505個成份股。例如, Alphabet同時擁有A類股(GOOGL)和C類股(GOOG)。自2005年以來,該指數一直使用自由流通市值加權方法進行計算。這意味著在計算每家公司市值時僅考慮其在公開市場上交易的股票。指數成份股在紐約證券交易所或納斯達克上市,交易時間為美國東部時間上午9:30到下午4點(節假日除外)。

標普500(美國500)指數成份公司可細分為11個板塊:通信服務、非必需消費品、日用消費品、能源、金融、衛生保健、工業、材料、房地產、科技和公用事業。交易者不僅可以藉此追踪整個指數的表現,還可追踪同一行業內公司的表現。與交易單一公司股票相比,該指數提供了更高程度的多元性。

手機顯示標普500走勢圖

演示價格

標普500由誰管理?

標普500指數由標準普爾道瓊斯指數公司負責維護,該公司為標普環球(前身為麥格勞·希爾金融公司)、新聞集團(道瓊斯所有者)和芝商所集團合資企業。除運營標普500指數之外,標準普爾道瓊斯指數公司還負責運營標普1500、標普全球1200和標普100。按照指數公司的市值衡量,該指數為全球最大的指數。

1941年,標準統計公司與普爾出版公司合併,創建了標準普爾公司。儘管標準統計公司已於1923年推出了較小規模的股票市場指數,標普公司於1957年首次將觀察範圍擴展到500家公司。自1976年起,旨在追踪該指數的共同基金出現。

標普500是如何計算的?

在計算標普500指數時,首先要考慮每隻成份股的自由流通市值。每家公司可供公開交易的股票乘以股票的每股價格即可得出公司的市值。然後將所有市值相加得出指數市值。最後,將每個公司的市值除以指數市值,得出該公司的加權平均值。公司的權重越大,其價格變動對指數的影響也就越大。標普500的計算方式類似於其他市值加權指數,例如富時100(英國100)納斯達克(US-TECH 100)等。

自1962年以來,Ultronics Systems Corp. 每15秒計算一次標普500指數的價值。上市公司必須在紐約證券交易所或納斯達克交易才有資格被納入該指數。儘管如此,截至2019年,平均每家成份公司只有近70%的收入來自美國業務。截至2021年3月4日,指數前10大公司約佔該指數市值的27%。

標普500是否可以作為交易工具?

您可以通過共同基金或者由股票或期貨組成的交易所買賣基金來交易標普500指數。該指數也可作為差價合約交易的基礎工具。在差價合約交易中,您可以在預測指數價值將上漲時開立買入頭寸,或者在預測指數價值下跌時開立賣出頭寸,且無需直接購買成份公司股票或者期貨。

交易者還可以通過買入和賣出期權差價合約的看跌和看漲訂單利用期權差價合約*工具進行標普500指數的投機交易。如果交易者認為指數價值在預定時間內會達到或超過目標價或「執行」價,則可下達看跌期權差價合約的賣單。如果交易者認為指數價值在期權到期時將以低於行使價的價格交易,則可下達看漲期權差價合約的賣單。

*交易工具的可用性受法規的限制。

需要幫助嗎?
全天候支持

Menu

What is the S&P 500?

The Standard & Poor's 500 Index, more commonly known as the S&P500 or simply the S&P, is a collection of the 500 largest corporations listed on stock exchanges in the United States when weighted by their market capitalization. There are actually 505 listings because a few of the companies have multiple stock classes on the list. For example, Alphabet has both a Class A (GOOGL) and a Class C (GOOG) share listing. The index has been measured by free-float weighted capitalization since 2005. This means that only shares that are available on the public market are included in each company’s market cap listings. The index constituents are listed on the New York Stock Exchange or NASDAQ, which trades from 9:30 a.m. to 4 p.m EST, except on trading holidays.

The S&P 500 (USA 500) companies are divided into 11 sectors: Communication Services, Consumer Discretionary, Consumer Staples, Energy, Financials, Health Care, Industrials, Materials, Real Estate, Technology, and Utilities. This allows traders to track not only the index as a whole but also the performance of companies within the same industries. This provides for a greater level of diversification than trading stocks of a single company.

Mobile phone with S&P 500 chart.

Illustrative prices.

Who Is Responsible for the S&P 500?

The S&P 500 is maintained by the S&P Dow Jones Indices, a joint venture between S&P Global, which used to be named McGraw Hill Financial, News Corp., which owns Dow Jones, and CME Group. Besides operating the S&P500 Index, S&P Dow Jones Indices also runs the S&P 1500, the S&P Global 1200 and S&P 100. The index is the top global index when measured by the market cap of the companies it includes.

In 1941, the Standard Statistics Company merged with the Poor’s Publishing company to create Standard & Poor’s. The S&P first expanded to 500 companies in 1957, although the Standard Statistics company had first developed a smaller stock market index in 1923. There have been mutual funds available for trading based on the listing since 1976.

Is the S&P 500 Calculated?

When calculating the S&P 500 index, first the free-float market capitalisations of each component are calculated. This means that the shares that are publicly available for each company are multiplied by that stock’s value per share to come up with the company market capitalizations. Then the market caps are added together to create the index market capitalization. Finally, each company’s market cap is divided by the index market cap to create that company’s weighted average. The greater the company’s weight, the more impact it will have on the index when its price moves. This is similar to other market value-weighted indexes like the FTSE 100 (UK 100) and the NASDAQ (US-TECH 100).

The S&P 500 values are calculated every 15 seconds by the Ultronics Systems Corp., who have carried out this process since 1962. To be included in the index, a company must be traded on the NYSE or NASDAQ. However, as of 2019, only about 70% of the revenue for each of the companies comes from U.S. operations, on average. As of March 4, 2021, the top 10 companies on the list account for about 27% of the index’s market capitalization.

Can the S&P 500 Be Traded as an Instrument?

The S&P 500 can be traded as either a mutual fund or an ETF made up of stocks or futures. It can also be used as an underlying instrument for CFD trading. With CFD trading, instead of purchasing the composite stocks or futures directly, you either open a Buy position if you feel the value of the index will go up, or you open a Sell position if you feel that the price of the index will go down.

Traders can also use Options CFDs* to speculate on the S&P 500, by placing buy and sell orders on Put and Call orders on the Option CFD. A sell order on a Put Option CFD is placed if a trader believes that the index value will meet or exceed a target or “strike” price within a predetermined amount of time. A sell order on a Call Option CFD is placed if the trader believes the index will be trading below the strike price upon the Options’ expiry.

*Instruments availability subject to regulation.

Need Help?
24/7 Support