菜单

影响标普500价格的因素包括哪些?

标普500(美国500)包括在美国上市交易的500家最大的公开交易公司(按市值排名)。

标普500指数的价值由一家名为Ultronics System Corp.的公司计算,该公司每15秒钟计算一次每家成份公司的市值。该加权指数值可以被交易者用来追踪指数的表现。

”笔记本电脑显示Plus500网站中的标普500指数信息"

演示价格

标普500中最大的公司包括哪些?

标普500指数的成份公司由委员会基于多种标准选择而来。公司排名每季度调整一次。其中一些选择标准包括公司的市值、流动性、固定住所、行业分类和上市交易所等。

某些选择标准为必要条件,例如,市值必须至少达到98亿美元,每月的最低交易量至少为250,000股。候选公司还必须在美国交易,同时在纽约证券交易所或纳斯达克上市。尽管如此,指数中的一些公司从未在美国境内经营,或者曾经总部位于美国,但是现已搬迁到其他国家。

标普500的前10大公司包括:*

影响标普500价格的因素包括哪些?

每家指数成份公司的市值于每个交易日结束时确定。然后,经浮动调整后的所有标普500指数股票总市值除以特定除数,得出该指数的收盘值。该计算方法使得标普500指数赋予市值较高的公司更高的权重。

影响标普500指数价格变化的一些因素包括公司每股收益、收入情况、涉及交易所上市公司的重大新闻、经济数据、重大政治事件和利率等。此外,当一家公司被纳入标普500指数时,其股价通常会上涨,原因是共同基金为了能够准确反映指数,则必须购买该公司的股票。

标普500持续进行浮动调整计算。当发行新的股票 或者公司通过回购计划将股票从市场上撤出时,该指数将被重新计算。每家公司公开发行的股票数量乘以每股市值即可确定该公司的总市值,然后将所有市值相加得出指数市值。

此外,公司市值的变化也会导致指数除数的调整,该除数为标普的专有信息。指数市值除以指数除数即可计算得出指数值,该指数值比公司市值更容易被报告。指数除数在股指中的公司发行股票、合并、改变以及进行其他企业行为时会有所调整。

公司如何被纳入标普500?

标普500指数委员会决定哪些公司可被纳入指数。该指数衡量美国大盘股的表现,通常被认为是美国股票市场的“替代”。

标普500指数委员会试图最小化指数成份公司的变动。该委员会每三个月审核一次成份公司,从而避免过于频繁的公司变更。同时,委员会对于候选公司将按照严格的标准进行审核。

*最大公司数据截至2021年3月

寻求支援吗?
全天候支持

Menu

What Causes the S&P 500 to Move?

The S&P 500 (USA 500), includes the 500 largest publicly-traded companies that trade in the U.S. when ranked by market capitalisation.

The value of the S&P 500 is generated by a company called Ultronics System Corp., which calculates each company’s market capitalisation every 15 seconds. This weighted figure is a measurement that traders can use to track the index’s performance.

Laptop with S&P 500 information screen on Plus500 website.

Illustrative prices.

What are the top S&P 500 companies?

S&P 500 companies are chosen by a committee, who make their selections based on several factors. The rankings are adjusted every quarter. Some of the criteria taken into consideration include the company’s market capitalisation, liquidity, domicile, sector classification, and listing exchange.

Some of the selection criteria are compulsory, such as a market capitalization of at least US$9.8 billion and a minimum trading volume of at least 250,000 shares per month. The companies also need to be traded in the United States and traded on the NYSE or NASDAQ exchanges, although there are companies on the list which have never been based in the U.S., or which were once headquartered in the U.S., but which have now moved to other countries.

The 10 largest companies on the S&P 500 are:*

What moves the S&P 500’s price?

At the end of every day, the market capitalizations for the included companies are determined. The total float-adjusted market capitalisation of all S&P 500 stocks is then divided by a proprietary index divisor to derive the closing value of the index. Because of this methodology, the S&P 500 is heavily weighted to favour companies with a higher market cap.

Some things to consider when thinking about how the S&P 500’s price will move include factors such as company earnings per share, revenue, major news involving the companies listed on the exchange, economic data, major political events, and interest rates. Additionally, there is frequently a bump in share price when a company is added to the S&P 500 because mutual funds have to purchase the stock if they wish to represent the index accurately.

The S&P 500 is continuously float-adjusted. The index recalculates when new shares are issued or when a company takes shares off the market through a buyback initiative. The publicly available shares of each company are multiplied by the market value of a single share to determine the company market caps. The market caps are then added together to get the index market capitalisation.

Changes to company market caps are also taken into account through adjustments to the index divisor, which is a proprietary value. The index market capitalization is divided by the index divisor to create the index level, which is more easily reported than the company market caps. The index divisor is the base number used to determine any adjustments that need to be made to account for outstanding shares in any of the component companies of the index.

How do companies get onto the S&P 500?

The S&P 500 committee decides which companies to include. The index is often considered to be a stand-in for the U.S. equities market, as it measures the performance of large-cap stocks.

The S&P 500 committee tries to minimize the amount of change that is made to the index’s components. While the constituent companies are reviewed every three months, care is taken to avoid too much turnover. The selection criteria are only applied strictly to new additions to the index.

*Largest companies as of March 2021

Need Help?
24/7 Support