菜單

如何交易標普500指數?

標普500指數由在美國上市交易的500家最高市值公司組成。標普500(美國500)指數可以通過共同基金、由股票或期貨組成的交易所買賣基金或者差價合約(CFD)進行交易。

交易者可以通過直接購買500家公司的股票或期貨來模擬標普500指數交易。但是,跟踪一籃子股票組合的變動不僅困難而且耗時。

交易者還可以通過經紀人購買涵蓋標普500指數股票或期貨的共同基金或交易所交易基金(ETF)。這些基金創造了許多與標準普爾500指數表現相關的產品。但是,這些經紀人往往收取較高的佣金,且交易執行速度比其他途徑要慢。

標普500指數詞云

交易標普500指數

交易者可以通過差價合約的方式在Plus500平台上交易標普500指數。該方式允許您利用標普500指數價值的變動進行交易且無需購買任何基礎資產。差價合約還支持您在交易時使用槓桿,這意味著您在建倉時只需投入頭寸價值的一部分,而不是如購買共同基金或ETF那樣全額投入。

Plus500平台具備快速執行訂單的能力,這將降低滑點的風險。此外,使用Plus500進行指數差價合約交易不會產生佣金,且價差窄。

差價合約交易者還有機會在下跌的市場中獲利。通過Plus500平台,交易者可以開設買入和賣出頭寸(「做多」或「做空」)。當交易者做多時,意味著他們預測指數的價格將來會上漲。但是,當交易者預測指數的價格將來可能下跌時,也可以進行做空操作,這是共同基金和ETF無法做到的。無論何種情況,交易者都應當牢記,差價合約交易有風險,且可能導致全部投資資金的虧損。

在Plus500平台上,您可以通過兩種途徑交易標普500指數,即期貨差價合約和期權差價合約。*

期貨差價合約——期貨交易涉及開立交易工具的買入或賣出頭寸,然後從交易開始到結束的工具價格差額中獲利或虧損。如果交易者預測資產的價格在未來可能上漲,則開立買入(或多頭)頭寸。反之,如果交易者預測資產的價格將下跌,則開立賣出(或空頭)頭寸。

期權差價合約* ——當您交易期權差價合約時,您正在通過預測標的工具(例如股票、指數或者商品等)的未來價格(即執行價)進行投機交易。有關期權交易的更多信息,請參閱此處

標普500差價合約交易的好處

槓桿

與通過經紀人購買的傳統共同基金和ETF相比,具有槓桿和低價差特點的差價合約將放大潛在的盈利和虧損。當您購買共同基金和ETF時,您需要投入全部頭寸價值按1:1的比例買入標普500頭寸。然而,差價合約僅要求您投入指數價值的一小部分。但是,所有盈利和虧損將按照您持有頭寸的全部價值計算。

如果您按照1:5的槓桿比率交易指數,則僅需投入資產價值的20%,而在1:20的槓桿比率下,您只需預留建倉頭寸價值的5%。每當交易平倉時,您的損益將根據頭寸的全部價值而不是開倉投入金額計算。重要的是,您應當牢記,槓桿在放大您的潛在利潤的同時也放大了潛在虧損。

例如,如果您希望買入10份標普500差價合約,當時價格為3840美元,槓桿比率為1:20,此時您只需為每份合約投入192美元,而不是全額3840美元。如果價格上漲到4000美元,您將獲利1600美元。相反,如果價格跌至3680美元,您將虧損1600美元。

快速執行

在Plus500平台上,您只需幾秒鐘即可開立差價合約,從而有效避免了滑點的影響。您可以更加輕鬆地確定開倉或平倉的實際價格。共同基金和ETF通常具有更高的滑點風險,原因是它們的結算時間較長,價格可能在下單和執行訂單之間發生變化。滑點可能給您帶來負面影響(當實際交易價格差於您的下單價格時),也可能帶來正面影響(當實際交易價格好於下單價格時)。

*交易工具的可用性受法規的限制。

需要幫助嗎?
全天候支持

Menu

How to Trade the S&P 500?

The S&P 500 is made up of the 500 largest market cap companies that trade in the United States. The S&P 500 (USA 500) index can be traded indirectly by using mutual funds or ETFs made up of stocks or futures, or it can be traded via Contracts for Difference (CFDs).

Traders could choose to mimic S&P 500 trading by purchasing stocks or futures from each of the 500 companies. However, it would be difficult and time-consuming to keep track of the correct mix of shares in the basket.

Traders can also work with a broker and purchase mutual funds or ETFs that include a representation of S&P 500 stocks or futures in their baskets. These are already set up to be representative of the makeup of the index. However, brokers tend to charge large commission fees and have slower execution times than other alternatives.

S&P 500 word cloud.

Trading on the S&P 500

Traders may choose to use CFDs to trade the S&P 500 on the Plus500 platform. In this way, you can trade on the movement of the S&P 500 without having to buy any of the underlying assets. CFD trading allows you to trade the index using leverage, which means you only have to put down a portion of your position’s value when you enter a trade, instead of the entire value of the position, such as when you are purchasing mutual funds or ETFs.

The Plus500 platform offers fast order execution, which potentially reduces slippage. Additionally, CFD trading with Plus500 on indices doesn’t incur commissions, and instruments are offered with tight spreads.

CFD traders can also potentially profit in falling markets. On the Plus500 platform, traders can open Buy and Sell positions (go ‘long’ or go ‘short’). When traders go long, they believe that the price of the index will rise in the future. However, unlike mutual funds and ETFs, traders can also go short if they believe the index’s price will fall in the future. In either case, traders should remember that trading CFDs is risky and can result in the loss of their entire capital.

When using the Plus500 platform, there are two ways to trade on the S&P 500 using CFDs, futures CFDs and options CFDs.*

Futures CFDs - Futures trading involves opening buy or sell positions on an instrument and then taking a profit or loss on the difference in the instrument’s price from the beginning to the end of the transaction. Traders open a Buy (or Long) position if they believe the asset’s price will rise in the future. Traders open a Sell (or Short) position if they believe the asset’s price will drop in the future.

Options CFDs* - When trading options CFDs, traders are speculating on the future price (strike price) of an underlying instrument such as a stock, index or commodity. For more information on options trading, you can read more here.

Benefits of Trading S&P 500 CFDs

Leverage

Trading CFDs with leverage and tight spreads can provide an increased potential for both profits and losses when compared to traditional mutual funds and ETFs, which are acquired without leverage through brokerages. With mutual funds and ETFs, you will need to purchase S&P 500 positions at a 1:1 ratio, by setting aside the full value of the instrument. CFDs, on the other hand, only require you to put down a small percentage of the index’s value. However, any profit or loss is the same as if you had set aside the full value of the position.

If the index is traded at a 1:5 leverage, you would need to put down 20% of the value of the asset, and at 1:20 leverage, you only need to set aside 5% of the instrument’s opening position value. Whenever the trade closes, your profit or loss is calculated based on the entire value of your position, not on the amount that was set aside to open the trade. It is important to remember that both your opportunities for profit and your potential losses are magnified when using leverage.

For example, if you wanted to open 10 Buy positions of the S&P 500 while it was trading at $3840 with 1:20 leverage, you would only need to put down $192 for each position you wanted to order, instead of the full $3840. If the price went up to $4000, you would make $1600. However, if the price went down to 3680, you would lose $1600.

Rapid executions

CFD trades can be opened within seconds on the Plus500 platform, potentially making the effects of slippage much smaller. This makes it easier to know the price at which your positions will actually open or close. Mutual Funds and ETFs typically have an increased risk of slippage because their settlement time is slower and prices can change in between when you place an order and when it is executed. Slippage can either be negative, if you receive a worse price than you requested, or positive, where you receive a better price than you requested.

*Instruments availability subject to regulation.

Need Help?
24/7 Support