差价合约简介

差价合约(“CFD”)产品开发目的是允许客户享有股票、指数、ETF、外汇或期货仓位带来的全部好处,而无需实际拥有标的工具本身。客户输入 CFD 合约 的报价。以现款结算的报盘价格和平仓价格之间的差价,全称为“差价合约”或 CFD。

请注意,交易 CFDs 可能会使客户损失全部本金。请确保您完全理解所涉及的风险。

通过差价合约,客户可以买入(“做多”)和平仓卖出。或者客户可以卖出(“做空”)和平仓买入。以高于/低于购买价卖出,产生相应的收益或亏损。

在过去几年,差价合约受到广泛欢迎。我们相信它将迅速成为金融市场交易的首选方法。

差价合约工作原理如下:无需从股票经纪人处买入 1000 股微软股份,客户可以改为在 Plus500 交易平台上买入 1000 份微软的差价合约。微软股价每股上涨 5 美元将给差价合约客户带来 5000 美元的收益,就好像他在证券交易所买入实际交易的股票。

Plus500 提供差价合约,其具有零佣金和非常诱人的保证金要求。其他益处包括无交易佣金和印花税。消除了在证交所买卖标的股份的诸多不足。彻底避免了股票的实物交换的成本和延误、股票登记以及支付给经纪人的保管或寄存费用。交易差价合约的其他主要利益是客户可以使用杠杆交易保证金。差价合约交易意味着客户可以买卖股票、指数或商品期货组合,而无需占用大量资本。使用上述例子,客户买入了价值 50000 美元的差价合约股份,将仅需要 1000 美元初始保证金,进行等价的差价合约投资组合。

任何金融权益,例如股息将以现款方式进行调整,直接汇入差价合约持有人的账户。然而,差价合约持有人不具有等同价值普通股持有人的表决权。

Introduction to CFDs

Contracts for Differences ("CFDs") products were developed to allow customers to enjoy all the benefits of possessing a stock, index, ETF, forex or commodity position without having to physically own the underlying instrument itself. A customer enters into a contract for a CFD at the quoted price. The difference between that price and the price when the position is closed is settled in cash, giving rise to the name "Contract for Difference" or CFD.

Please note that by trading CFDs customers can lose all their capital. Please be aware of the risks involved.

With CFDs customers can buy ("go long") and close the position later by selling. Alternatively customers can sell ("go short") and close the position later by buying. Selling at a higher/lower price than the purchase price yields a gain/loss accordingly.

CFDs have grown in popularity over the past few years and we believe it is increasingly becoming the preferred way to trade the financial markets.

CFDs work like this: instead of purchasing 1,000 Microsoft shares from a stockbroker, a customer could instead buy a 1,000 CFDs of Microsoft on the Plus500 Trading Platform. A $5 per share fall in the price of Microsoft would give the CFD customer a $5,000 loss or a $5 per share rise in the price of Microsoft would give the CFD customer a $5,000 profit , just as if he or she had purchased the actual shares that are traded on the Exchange.

Plus500 offer CFDs on popular financial instruments. Other benefits include no Exchange charges and no Stamp Duty. Many of the inefficiencies of trading the underlying shares on the Exchange are eliminated. The costs and delays of physical delivery of the shares, their registration and any holding or safe custody charges made by a broker are all avoided. The other major benefit of trading CFDs is that customers can trade on margin using leverage. CFD trading means customers can trade a portfolio of shares, indices or commodities without having to tie up large amounts of capital. Using the example above, a customer buying $50,000 worth of shares will only be asked for $5,000 initial margin for the equivalent CFD portfolio.

Any financial entitlements, such as dividends, are adjusted for in cash, directly to a CFD holder's account. However, any voting rights available to the holder of an equity share are not available to the holder of an equivalent CFD.